Jump to content

Photo

Definitive FB2 Compatibility List


33 replies to this topic

#26 Wickeycolumbus OFFLINE  

Wickeycolumbus

    Red Sea Crosser

  • 5,162 posts
  • Location:Michigan

Posted Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:24 PM

I believe we now know exactly why some games do not work on the FB2. Chris (cd-w) on the Harmony team figured out that the FB2 never sets A12 to zero on the cart port. This seems to have at least two effects: any game which relies on zero-page hotspots (Tigervision 3F for example) will never switch banks on the FB2. Second, any reads or writes to TIA locations will be appear on the cart as Superchip writes ($F0xx) and will write spurious values to Superchip RAM. The lack of A12 changes will likely also affect Supercharger, FA, E7, CommaVid, and other RAM games.


Strange, my '3E3F' bank switching scheme seems to work fine on an FB2 and uses zero page hot spots. Are writes only affected?

That is possible. Chris could have been testing for A12 after a write and not a read. If only writes are affected, 3F and FE would still fail.


I tried it out again yesterday, and it did not work. I could have sworn that it did, perhaps I am remembering wrong.

#27 MRB2011 OFFLINE  

MRB2011

    Combat Commando

  • 9 posts

Posted Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:27 AM

Thanks for making this list! A lot of my favorites are listed as working, so I am going to attempt the mod.

Does anyone know if Gravitar works or not? Thanks!

#28 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,863 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Sat Dec 3, 2011 12:38 AM

Using a Harmony cartridge these following games were working.

Activision Checkers
Activision Decathlon - Does not need fixed ver. - My actual cart did not work when i tried it.
Astroblast - Only glitch is bottom line of right number is misplaced. Not sure if that was all that was wrong before.
Bermuda Triangle
Berzerk - My actual cart did not work when i tried it.
Berzerk VE
Boxing - My actual cart did not work when i tried it.
Conquest of Mars
Crazy Climber - Not sure what original graphic glitches were.

H.E.R.O.
Jungle Hunt - Did not notice any graphical glitches.

Quadrun - Has sound. No clue how to play.
Robot Tank - Does not need fixed rom.
Secret Agent - Loads and plays. No clue how to move or if it is a glitch.

Snow White - Appears to work fine for me.
Space Shuttle

Note: Pitfall II loads. It just has graphical glitches

Edited by pimpmaul69, Sat Dec 3, 2011 1:07 AM.


#29 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,863 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Sat Dec 3, 2011 12:40 AM

Thanks for making this list! A lot of my favorites are listed as working, so I am going to attempt the mod.

Does anyone know if Gravitar works or not? Thanks!

Gravitar works at least on my Harmony cart.

#30 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,863 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Sat Dec 3, 2011 10:14 PM

Also forgot to mention that gremlins works perfect on the harmony cart as well. blue print works for me as well. although i have no clue what i am supposed to do. Also water world plays fine for me on harmony. not sure where the problem is as i do not own the original, but i tested rom on both fb2 and a 2600. all seemed the same. airlock works. title screen rolls however. main game fine. All the supercharger roms of course do not work.

Edited by pimpmaul69, Sat Dec 3, 2011 11:04 PM.


#31 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,863 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Sun Dec 4, 2011 2:03 AM

found out my airlock cart is the same. game is completely playable. only title screen rolls

Edited by pimpmaul69, Sun Dec 4, 2011 2:05 AM.


#32 pimpmaul69 OFFLINE  

pimpmaul69

    River Patroller

  • 4,863 posts
  • INTV Brotherhood Technician
  • Location:Colorado

Posted Sun Dec 4, 2011 12:40 PM

fatal run works. it looks as bad as air raid on my lcd.

#33 wongojack OFFLINE  

wongojack

    River Patroller

  • 3,223 posts
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Sep 9, 2012 1:31 PM

Happened to be testing carts on my FB2+ mod and was using Seaquest. It does not seem to work - The sound seems to be loading but the screen is jumbled. I didn't try to actually play.

#34 CarlH OFFLINE  

CarlH

    Combat Commando

  • 1 posts

Posted Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:40 PM

Doe's anyone know if the TAZ! cart is working for modded FB 2's and where can I get an Atari 2600 cart port from ?, I have looked at AA's store but they are not listed there :(. I figured I would do an FB2 mod since I got one for 1.99 at a thrift store in Ottawa Ks. Thank you in advance for the info. CH




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users