Jump to content

Photo

looking for a working C64


5 replies to this topic

#1 christianscott27 OFFLINE  

christianscott27

    Quadrunner

  • 5,147 posts
  • Location:Boston

Posted Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:11 PM

anybody got one to unload?

#2 chris_lynx1989 OFFLINE  

chris_lynx1989

    Dragonstomper

  • 912 posts
  • Cool,isn't it?
  • Location:Illinois,USA

Posted Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:30 PM

anybody got one to unload?

What all are you wanting?How much do you want to spend?PM me and we can talk.I have one in the box and etc. and etc.

#3 christianscott27 OFFLINE  

christianscott27

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 5,147 posts
  • Location:Boston

Posted Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:09 PM

A friend of mine asked me to see if any were for sale locally, if anybody has one to let go I'll pass the info along to her. I appreciate the offer though.

#4 nathanallan OFFLINE  

nathanallan

    Quadrunner

  • 5,640 posts
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:04 PM

Argh, just checked and I have one with a black screen :( I have another but now it's the only one I have. Dang it!

#5 carmel_andrews OFFLINE  

carmel_andrews

    Quadrunner

  • 13,297 posts
  • Location:from somewhere, anywhere and no where

Posted Sat Jul 25, 2009 7:56 AM

Argh, just checked and I have one with a black screen :( I have another but now it's the only one I have. Dang it!






Might be a bad ram chip or faulty vic2 chip...but you have the knowledge anyway

#6 nathanallan OFFLINE  

nathanallan

    Quadrunner

  • 5,640 posts
  • Location:Nashville, TN

Posted Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:44 AM

Maybe. When I get time I'll look into it. The sole reason I was keeping two is because of multiplayer games. It'll get fixed, just gotta get to it.

Argh,






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users