IGNORED

Indenture

edyensid

Is anyone out there still playing with Indenture? I recently started playing it again, using DosBox on XP, so I could finish my maps I started making about 9 or so years ago. :)

I made my maps after seeing the cool map graphic of the original game that Warren Robinett had on his website, made by Maurice Molyneaux. Then there was someone else (dont remember the name) around 2002 timeframe that made the Indenture Mapping Project and dumproom program, that would dump all the rooms for v1.5 into a text file. This site also had some GIF files of some large areas mapped out. Anyways, these made me want to map it out as well, so I thank them for that! I also made a little VB app that can read the v1.5 and v1.7 .COM files and show a graphical view of the rooms and their connecting rooms.

Anyway, if anyone is still a fan of this awesome Adventure remake by Craig Pell, I would be more than happy to share my maps and talk about this old classic. For some reason I still love this game and just cannot get it out of my head.

Ed

Some screens, particularly the swiss cheese mazes, would be a real challenge to do faithfully. You'd have to use a kernel capable of asymmetrical display. And even then there might be a few stumbling blocks. As such, Adventure's original kernel (and the modified one I did) are inadequate.

Some screens, particularly the swiss cheese mazes, would be a real challenge to do faithfully. You'd have to use a kernel capable of asymmetrical display. And even then there might be a few stumbling blocks. As such, Adventure's original kernel (and the modified one I did) are inadequate.

How about the new kernel you made for Earthquake? He was doing some amazing stuff with that one. Wouldn't it still be too many rooms though? I thought it was limited to 256 rooms and if I remember right Indenture has about 300 rooms.

Edited by accousticguitar