Jump to content

Photo

Latest Harmony Cart software


145 replies to this topic

#126 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Sun Jan 1, 2017 12:59 PM

So you don't see that delay, Stephen?

 

I have no delay with my two LPC2103 (32 kiB ROM 8 kiB SRAM) carts, but with my LPC2104 (128 kiB ROM 16 kiB SRAM). But the delay is shorter than JAC! reported, ~7 seconds


Edited by Thomas Jentzsch, Sun Jan 1, 2017 1:00 PM.


#127 stephena OFFLINE  

stephena

    River Patroller

  • 3,048 posts
  • Stella maintainer
  • Location:Newfoundland, Canada

Posted Sun Jan 1, 2017 1:02 PM

No, I don't see any delay.  I suspect I will need to update the lpc software built into the app; maybe the newer chips are doing something slightly different, and timing out or something.



#128 stephena OFFLINE  

stephena

    River Patroller

  • 3,048 posts
  • Stella maintainer
  • Location:Newfoundland, Canada

Posted Tue Jan 3, 2017 6:12 PM

The HarmonyCart software and all development has now been moved to GitHub.  From this point on, the latest release can always be downloaded from https://github.com/s...nycart/releases.

 

I'm in the process of getting batari to add this link to the first post of this thread, so you won't have to read to page 6 to find it.  Also, I hope to release version 1.4 sometime this month.



#129 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Wed Feb 15, 2017 2:56 AM

Any news here?

 

What would be new in 1.4 anyway? 1.3 works more than fine for me.



#130 yavuzg OFFLINE  

yavuzg

    Combat Commando

  • 2 posts

Posted Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:26 PM

I just cannot update my Harmony Encore firmware to PAL.

 

I cannot download the EEPROM loader with the programming tool v1.3. It just freezes at some stage.

 

Now I only get a black screen when I plug the Harmony to my PAL console. I still can connect to harmony with the programming tool.

 

harmony_programming_error_zpshbhtcwwe.pn



#131 yavuzg OFFLINE  

yavuzg

    Combat Commando

  • 2 posts

Posted Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:43 PM

Got it!

 

Its the f**n USB cable! Tried 3 cables and the last one seems working.



#132 mrr19121970 OFFLINE  

mrr19121970

    Space Invader

  • 11 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Thu Mar 16, 2017 2:46 AM

Count yourself lucky. I can't even get my Window 7 x64 to recognize the cartridge, never mind flash the NTSC to PAL



#133 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Thu Mar 16, 2017 2:50 AM

Have you tried different USB ports (e.g. at the front and back)? And different cables of course.


Edited by Thomas Jentzsch, Thu Mar 16, 2017 3:01 AM.


#134 funkheld OFFLINE  

funkheld

    Chopper Commander

  • 214 posts

Posted Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:41 AM

Hi good afternoon.
 
I am 68 years
I would like to have such a "harmony Card SD version" sent to Germany.
 
how does it work?
How expensive is the "harmony card sd version" to germany.
 
Thank you.
greeting


#135 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Fri Mar 31, 2017 11:24 AM

This should answer most of your questions.



#136 douglie007 OFFLINE  

douglie007

    Space Invader

  • 41 posts
  • Playing like its 1993

Posted Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:26 PM

I just received the Harmony Encore, It seems to be working fine, but should I assume it has the newest NTSC firmware, or are they not updated?



#137 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:43 PM

What version number is displayed in the credits "folder"?



#138 EvoMikeUK OFFLINE  

EvoMikeUK

    Space Invader

  • 38 posts

Posted Thu Sep 28, 2017 8:59 AM

Got it!

 

Its the f**n USB cable! Tried 3 cables and the last one seems working.

Same problem with cables here, they should ship them with a decent cable. Im going through many cables trying to find a perfect one.



#139 Thomas Jentzsch OFFLINE  

Thomas Jentzsch

    Thrust, Jammed, SWOOPS!, Boulder Dash, THREE·S, Star Castle

  • 22,889 posts
  • Always left from right here!
  • Location:Düsseldorf, Germany, Europe, Earth

Posted Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:01 PM

Batari developed a way to flash within the console. It is not official, but I have used it successfully several times.

 

Maybe he can publish the files required officially.



#140 Retro_Freak OFFLINE  

Retro_Freak

    Combat Commando

  • 2 posts

Posted Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:44 AM

Hi,

 

   I am going to order a Harmony Cart in the next couple of weeks and would like to know first if it works on the Atari expansion unit for the Colecovision. If it doesnt, i do have an Atari 2600 i can use it on, but the Colecovision with the Atari expansion takes up less space.

 

Cheers



#141 iesposta OFFLINE  

iesposta

    River Patroller

  • 3,469 posts
  • Retro-gaming w/my VCS
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:55 AM

Hi,

 

   I am going to order a Harmony Cart in the next couple of weeks and would like to know first if it works on the Atari expansion unit for the Colecovision. If it doesnt, i do have an Atari 2600 i can use it on, but the Colecovision with the Atari expansion takes up less space.

 

Cheers

 

 

The Harmony Cart works on the Colecovision Expansion Atari, including Supercharger multi-load roms, recent homebrew games, and fun original games with updated graphic hacks like Galaxian that looks like Galaxian. 

http://atariage.com/...ttach_id=233648

 

http://atariage.com/...-etc/?p=1898721


Edited by iesposta, Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:56 AM.


#142 Retro_Freak OFFLINE  

Retro_Freak

    Combat Commando

  • 2 posts

Posted Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:39 PM

Thanks iesposta, that's great to hear.



#143 mutterminder OFFLINE  

mutterminder

    Star Raider

  • 88 posts

Posted Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:31 AM

I just got the Harmony Encore.  Does anybody know where I can get a copy of the Addendum?  I've been looking all over,  and it doesn't seem to be on the internet.



#144 HDTV1080P OFFLINE  

HDTV1080P

    Moonsweeper

  • 437 posts

Posted Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:12 AM

I just got the Harmony Encore.  Does anybody know where I can get a copy of the Addendum?  I've been looking all over,  and it doesn't seem to be on the internet.

The 2 page Harmony Encore addendum is located between pages 4 and 5 in the official printed Harmony manual. If you order the Harmony Encore product from Amazon and EBAY it comes with a Harmony Encore Installation CD-R. On that CD-R is a PDF manual that contains a PDF version of the Harmony Encore addendum. Attached is the PDF file you are looking for.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Harmony Encore Installation CD-R.JPG

Attached Files



#145 mutterminder OFFLINE  

mutterminder

    Star Raider

  • 88 posts

Posted Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:27 PM

Thank you.  I got mine directly from Fred Quimby, so I was surprised that it didn't come with the addendum.



#146 DablioGames OFFLINE  

DablioGames

    Combat Commando

  • 2 posts

Posted Fri Dec 1, 2017 7:40 PM

Update to CDF bankswitch ?






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users