IGNORED

My Atlantis 2 Cart, My Story

Scrabbler15

Hi everybody. I am new to Atari Age (first post), but I'm not new to Atari, as you'll see.

I have an original, genuine, 1982-built, Imagic-sent, real-deal, authentic, Atlantis 2 cart.

Now, I understand if you are already forming, in your mind, an appropriate response of skepticism, mockery or good-natured derision. (I have to say that I particularly enjoyed seeing Captain Kirk's A2 collection. Awesome.)

But first, check out the videos at the links below. You might even enjoy getting a peek at the 1983 United States Centipede Championship trophy...

[url = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neqrOYhJFHI]My Atlantis 2, My Story - Part 1[/url]

[url = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5k2lYAFzrMg]My Atlantis 2, My Story - Part 2

• Like 14

First: Welcome to AtariAge!

Second: VERY NICE! Atlantis 2 is a very, very rare item indeed, but that Centipede Championship trophy, WOW! Something tells me you could probably beat me at that game blindfolded!

Hopefully homerwannabe sees this thread. He is our resident Atlantis 2 expert and maintains the Atlantis 2 registry of members who own it, so if you're not on the list he'll be glad to put you down as an owner! :thumbsup:

• Like 1

Hi everybody. I am new to Atari Age (first post), but I'm not new to Atari, as you'll see.

I have an original, genuine, 1982-built, Imagic-sent, real-deal, authentic, Atlantis 2 cart.

Now, I understand if you are already forming, in your mind, an appropriate response of skepticism, mockery or good-natured derision. (I have to say that I particularly enjoyed seeing Captain Kirk's A2 collection. Awesome.)

But first, check out the videos at the links below. You might even enjoy getting a peek at the 1983 United States Centipede Championship trophy...

[url = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neqrOYhJFHI]My Atlantis 2, My Story - Part 1[/url]

[url = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5k2lYAFzrMg]My Atlantis 2, My Story - Part 2