IGNORED

Atari ST1040F & SM125

awzylog

I recently saved an Atari 1040STF computer and an SM125 monitor from destruction at the tip. I do not know anything about the 1040STF, even though I have looked on the web sites. I keep coming across ST or STE. but not STF.

The SM125 has a lead coming out of it for connection to the computer, but this does not fit into the back of the 1040STF. Am I missing something.

Please help, complete novice.

The F in the designation is for a built in RF modulator so you could hook it up to a TV set. Which is good for you, since with on the SM125 you can only view hi-res B&W, now you can use a TV and the ST has a killer line of great games available, you can go to U of Mich FTP server and d/l tons of great stuff and the ST can use a standard joystick.

Curt

I recently saved an Atari 1040STF computer and an SM125 monitor from destruction at the tip. I do not know anything about the 1040STF, even though I have looked on the web sites. I keep coming across ST or STE. but not STF.  

The SM125 has a lead coming out of it for connection to the computer, but this does not fit into the back of the 1040STF. Am I missing something.

Please help, complete novice.