Jump to content

Photo

IDE card.....


109 replies to this topic

#101 Sinphaltimus OFFLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,957 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:49 AM

Quick question. Does this ide card require a peb or other anything else beyond a 32k console?

 

If not, I'm interested as well. Not looking to spend hundreds on a peb.



#102 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,498 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 10:39 AM

Quick question. Does this ide card require a peb or other anything else beyond a 32k console?

 

If not, I'm interested as well. Not looking to spend hundreds on a peb.

 

yes it requries the peb.. cards go in the PEB  sidecars go on the side of the console.



#103 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 8,261 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:22 PM

Sinphaltimus, where are you located?

I have an empty PEB I would be willing to send you for the price of shipping.

Edited by Opry99er, Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:23 PM.


#104 Sinphaltimus OFFLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,957 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:13 PM

Sinphaltimus, where are you located?

I have an empty PEB I would be willing to send you for the price of shipping.

 

 

Whoa what?!?!

 

I live in Pennsylvania. 18326 - Please don't be on the opposite side of the planet.


Edited by Sinphaltimus, Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:49 PM.


#105 Ksarul OFFLINE  

Ksarul

    River Patroller

  • 4,169 posts

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:33 PM

Where are you in PA? I was up in Erie a week ago. . .



#106 Sinphaltimus OFFLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,957 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:48 PM

Where are you in PA? I was up in Erie a week ago. . .

 

 

Originally from NYC, I moved to the Poconos (North East PA) about 13 years ago.



#107 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 8,261 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sun Aug 14, 2016 10:27 PM

No, Tennessee.

It is truly empty though. I have a suspect 32k card I could send as well. It seems to work, but I do not trust sny of the cards I had when I lived in Denver.

I had alot of help when I got started back in the TI world. Just paying it forward in a small way. If you want it, it's yours. It is a 99/4 push button model. You will need to find a flex card for it to be even usable, but at least you will have a foundation. Send me your info.

#108 Sinphaltimus OFFLINE  

Sinphaltimus

    Stargunner

  • 1,957 posts
  • Distracted at the Keyboard
  • Location:Poconos, PA

Posted Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:51 AM

No, Tennessee.

It is truly empty though. I have a suspect 32k card I could send as well. It seems to work, but I do not trust sny of the cards I had when I lived in Denver.

I had alot of help when I got started back in the TI world. Just paying it forward in a small way. If you want it, it's yours. It is a 99/4 push button model. You will need to find a flex card for it to be even usable, but at least you will have a foundation. Send me your info.


I will take good care of it to ensure that if the time comes, I can do the same for someone else. I'm grateful. Thanks.



#109 RickyDean ONLINE  

RickyDean

    Dragonstomper

  • 666 posts

Posted Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:02 AM

hmm, last guess :) maybe this jumper does not correspond to the clock-chip ?

 

"0040 DIP-switch #1 is closed (should be open with a bq4847 clock)"

In post 100 I stated 'Yes, I saw that earlier when you wrote before. I'll try that tonight and see if something good happens.  ;-)

'
Well nothing good happened and I haven't had a chance to go over the card(s), but I just got one of my trucks inspected to get the title changed from 'salvage' to 'rebuilt' and have freed up some late evening time (a lot of irons in the fire). Had to replace my soldering iron too. I am going to buy another BQ4847 and check all my solder points on all the smd chips,and then we'll see.


#110 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • 1,944 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:11 AM

has a decision been made if a new run of cards are going to be used and what other clock chips can be used or will there be a complete new design?

 

I have heard someone (do not remember who) was working on a through hole version of the IDE card.






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users