Jump to content

Photo

7800 HSC Season 3 Round 15 Dark Chambers


44 replies to this topic

#26 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Thu Apr 7, 2011 6:03 PM

127,330
dc127330.jpg

#27 Gorfy OFFLINE  

Gorfy

    River Patroller

  • 3,170 posts
  • Location:Cleveland, OH

Posted Fri Apr 8, 2011 5:00 PM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?

#28 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Fri Apr 8, 2011 5:13 PM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?


Nope. This topic was raised the last time this game was played.
It's in that 40 page thread of previous rounds.
The page numbers are 32 and 33 :)

Edited by roadrunner, Fri Apr 8, 2011 5:25 PM.


#29 Mord OFFLINE  

Mord

    River Patroller

  • 2,697 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 1:21 AM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?


Nope. This topic was raised the last time this game was played.
It's in that 40 page thread of previous rounds.
The page numbers are 32 and 33 :)


I use prosystem (version 13e on windows) and have no problems using bombs...

#30 Gorfy OFFLINE  

Gorfy

    River Patroller

  • 3,170 posts
  • Location:Cleveland, OH

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 7:55 AM

Well, I decided to hook up my 7800 console. The reset button doesn't work, but that doesn't matter with this game since you can use the fire button to reset. Ready for some frenetic ghoul-bombing action..........

#31 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 10:57 AM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?


Nope. This topic was raised the last time this game was played.
It's in that 40 page thread of previous rounds.
The page numbers are 32 and 33 :)


I use prosystem (version 13e on windows) and have no problems using bombs...


That's why you did so good at this game. :)
Is that the newest version of Prosystem? The one i have is a few years old.
I have this game. I'm gonna have to give this a few goes on real hardware before this round is over.

#32 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 11:45 AM

140,820
dc140820.jpg

#33 Mord OFFLINE  

Mord

    River Patroller

  • 2,697 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 12:56 PM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?


Nope. This topic was raised the last time this game was played.
It's in that 40 page thread of previous rounds.
The page numbers are 32 and 33 :)


I use prosystem (version 13e on windows) and have no problems using bombs...


That's why you did so good at this game. :)
Is that the newest version of Prosystem? The one i have is a few years old.
I have this game. I'm gonna have to give this a few goes on real hardware before this round is over.


It's been a while since I updated prosystem as well, but yeah it might still be the newest. A copy of it is in this thread.

#34 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 8:51 PM

Does the second button work for the bomb on the Prosystem emulator? I tried reconfiguring it using Joystick to Keyboard program, but it didn't work :?


Nope. This topic was raised the last time this game was played.
It's in that 40 page thread of previous rounds.
The page numbers are 32 and 33 :)


I use prosystem (version 13e on windows) and have no problems using bombs...


That's why you did so good at this game. :)
Is that the newest version of Prosystem? The one i have is a few years old.
I have this game. I'm gonna have to give this a few goes on real hardware before this round is over.


It's been a while since I updated prosystem as well, but yeah it might still be the newest. A copy of it is in this thread.


Thanks, i'll have to check that out. :thumbsup:

#35 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Sat Apr 9, 2011 9:43 PM

157,190
dc157190.jpg

#36 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:24 PM

204,080
dc204080.jpg

#37 oyamafamily OFFLINE  

oyamafamily

    River Patroller

  • 3,081 posts
  • Location:Curitiba, Paraná, Brazil

Posted Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:31 PM

dark_chambers_ADV_305030.PNG 305,030

#38 oyamafamily OFFLINE  

oyamafamily

    River Patroller

  • 3,081 posts
  • Location:Curitiba, Paraná, Brazil

Posted Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:36 PM

DARK CHAMBERS COMMENTS: This game in 7800 version is more difficulty than Atari 2600 version (in my opinion). In 2600, I have reached and completed Level Z on Beginner, Standard, and Advanced Skills when I was learning how to play this game.

#39 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:54 PM

DARK CHAMBERS COMMENTS: This game in 7800 version is more difficulty than Atari 2600 version (in my opinion). In 2600, I have reached and completed Level Z on Beginner, Standard, and Advanced Skills when I was learning how to play this game.


Yeah, the 7800 version is more action packed. More bad guys make it more difficult.

Edited by roadrunner, Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:56 PM.


#40 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:14 PM

102,850

#41 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:46 PM

278,600
dc278600.jpg

#42 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:17 PM

310,910
dc310910.jpg

#43 atomickneedrop OFFLINE  

atomickneedrop

    Moonsweeper

  • 324 posts
  • Location:ventura county CA

Posted Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:26 PM

117,690dc117690.jpg

#44 roadrunner OFFLINE  

roadrunner

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 12,273 posts

Posted Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:11 AM

This round is over, congrats to Mord for exploring the most chambers. :)
I hope everyone had fun. :)

#45 SpiceWare ONLINE  

SpiceWare

    Draconian

  • 12,802 posts
  • Medieval Mayhem
  • Location:Planet Houston

Posted Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:35 PM

I did - and I just received my new NES 7800 gamepads, so I'm all set [for hopefully cramp-free playing] for the next 2-button game!




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users