Jump to content

Photo

Error while searching


12 replies to this topic

#1 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Mon May 9, 2011 9:20 AM

Just looking through some pages after entering a search term and I got a blank page containing this message after I clicked a page "button" at the bottom :-

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15091 bytes) in /home/atariage/public_html/forums/vorash/sources/classes/bbcode/core.php on line 958"

I haven't had it before so it might be a forum upgrade problem.

#2 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Mon May 9, 2011 9:47 AM

I've seen this before, the search should not be exhausting memory like that. Can you tell me what you searched for? I need to file a report with Invision so they can investigate.

Thanks,

..Al

#3 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • Topic Starter
  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Mon May 9, 2011 9:54 AM

Just duplicated it with the following :-

Open a new browser instance
Type in www.atariage.com
Click on Forums
Type "nes atari most titles" into the search box (without the quotes)
Click "2" box/button at the bottom of the page
Click "3" box/button at the bottom of the page and you get the error

#4 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Mon May 9, 2011 10:22 AM

Thanks for the details--you only need to click on "page 3" to get the error, you don't need to visit page 2 first. I've seen this with other multi-word searches as well. Just filed a support ticket with Invision, and they are usually pretty good about fixing issues like this (within 48 hours or so).

..Al

#5 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • Topic Starter
  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Thu May 12, 2011 6:03 PM

Just had another weird search error :-

Put in "7800 defender" (without the quotes), click "Last>>", click on the box for page 29 and you get the Atari Age Internal Server error page.

#6 Albert OFFLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 29,790 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Thu May 12, 2011 6:18 PM

Thanks--I've been talking to Invision about it, and they feel it's a problem with specific posts that are crashing the BBCode processor. So I need to use one of these searches and try to narrow one of these search criteria down to a single post (which probably has quite a bit of bbcode tags, or malformed tags). If someone wants to try narrow it down to a single post, that would allow the issue to be fixed more quickly. I probably won't be able to do it until Monday or Tuesday..

..Al

#7 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • Topic Starter
  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Thu May 12, 2011 6:48 PM

The search content in my last bug report gets the server error when I search for the term between the following dates :-

August 7, 2001 1:35 AM
August 8, 2001 1:35 AM

I'm not sure how the times are converted in the search so they might need adjusting to your side of the pond Al.

#8 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • Topic Starter
  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Thu May 12, 2011 6:50 PM

I forgot to add that the calendar things in the advanced search don't seem to work when you change the date and select OK so I had to change dates manually.

#9 GroovyBee OFFLINE  

GroovyBee

    7800 Developer

  • Topic Starter
  • 7,612 posts
  • Busy bee!
  • Location:North, England

Posted Thu May 12, 2011 6:54 PM

Just narrowed it down further to the Atari 2600 forum. Hope that helps.

#10 Osbo OFFLINE  

Osbo

    River Patroller

  • 2,454 posts
  • This is a test...
  • Location:NC

Posted Sat May 14, 2011 11:42 AM

I just got the same error while searching for the classic computers movie thread using the search box.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15091 bytes) in /home/atariage/public_html/forums/vorash/sources/classes/bbcode/core.php on line 958

#11 wood_jl OFFLINE  

wood_jl

    Quadrunner

  • 6,054 posts
  • Location:West TN, USA

Posted Tue May 24, 2011 11:05 PM

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15091 bytes) in /home/atariage/public_html/forums/vorash/sources/classes/bbcode/core.php on line 958


I get the same error right now - was searching for "wanted st mouse."

#12 batari OFFLINE  

batari

    )66]U('=I;B$*

  • 6,454 posts
  • begin 644 contest

Posted Tue Jul 5, 2011 11:21 PM

This error still isn't fixed. I get this:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15091 bytes) in /home/atariage/public_html/forums/vorash/sources/classes/bbcode/core.php on line 997

I was searching for "movies 2600" as I'm trying to find a thread that talked about movies that featured a 2600. This is similar to a query above so maybe the problem thread has something to do with movies.

EDIT: the bug happens on page 4

Edited by batari, Tue Jul 5, 2011 11:24 PM.


#13 Random Terrain OFFLINE  

Random Terrain

    Visual batari Basic User

  • 24,321 posts
  • Controlled Randomness
    Replay Value
    Nonlinear
  • Location:North Carolina (USA)

Posted Wed Jul 6, 2011 1:12 AM

I was searching for "movies 2600" as I'm trying to find a thread that talked about movies that featured a 2600.

Related links:

www.ataritimes.com/article.php?showarticle=70

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/4644-atari-in-movies/

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/80202-what-movies-had-an-atari-2600/

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/6137-atari-2600-in-a-movie/

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/103020-atari-2600-sighting-flushed-away-movie/

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/163299-2600-in-freaks-and-geeks/

www.atariage.com/forums/topic/120110-classic-game-systems-spotted-in-movies/




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users