Jump to content

Photo

Combat 2 Atari 2600 Prototype found?

AtariCombat 2600 Prototype

11 replies to this topic

#1 xDragonWarrior OFFLINE  

xDragonWarrior

    Dragonstomper

  • 639 posts

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:16 PM

I have a Atari 2600 Combat 2 Prototype.This is not the version that was reproduced and sold Illegally in 2004(i think, cant recall the year)this is the one of the games that were planned to be released by Atari but didnt. the game is also 100% complete and not half done and is in new condition.how much would this game be worth?after all this is the only one found.(i think)i also might have the box but i have to check!

#2 BDW OFFLINE  

BDW

    River Patroller

  • 2,805 posts
  • Location:Cornhusker State

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:24 PM

We like pictures.

#3 CPUWIZ OFFLINE  

CPUWIZ

    Sheriff

  • 28,331 posts
  • Cartridge Recycler
  • Location:SoCal

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:46 PM

i also might have the box but i have to check!


:ponder:

#4 Brian O ONLINE  

Brian O

    Stargunner

  • 1,523 posts
  • [THIS SPACE FOR RENT]

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:58 PM

Posted Image

#5 xDragonWarrior OFFLINE  

xDragonWarrior

    Dragonstomper

  • Topic Starter
  • 639 posts

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 3:26 PM

Dragonstomper,
I am on my Wii internet channel because my IBM Laptop is getting repairs on so i can't post any pics and i probably don't have the box nor do i even remember it(got it mixed up with another box) but i guarantee you that i have the game.

Edited by xDragonWarrior, Fri Oct 21, 2011 3:33 PM.


#6 Wonder007 OFFLINE  

Wonder007

    River Patroller

  • 2,699 posts
  • There's the truth, and then, there is the TRUTH.
  • Location:Alhambra, CA (next to L.A.)

Posted Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:25 PM

We believe that you have the game but we need to see pics to see how it is different to the other one that exists. Screenshots of the game would also be great as well.

If it is different from the other one, I would be very interested in purchasing it (if you are selling it)- box included. I already own the other one.

Thanks,

- Wonder007


#7 nathanallan OFFLINE  

nathanallan

    Quadrunner

  • 5,582 posts
  • Location:El Paso, TX

Posted Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:46 AM

Dragonstomper,
I am on my Wii internet channel because my IBM Laptop is getting repairs...

If we're going by rank, I guess you can call me Darth. Pics! Use the library computer or something to post them up. Darth out :D

#8 Rom Hunter OFFLINE  

Rom Hunter

    VCS Games Archivist

  • 8,167 posts
  • Obtainer of Rare Antiquities

Posted Sat Oct 22, 2011 3:29 AM

I have a Atari 2600 Combat 2 Prototype.This is not the version that was reproduced and sold Illegally in 2004(i think, cant recall the year)this is the one of the games that were planned to be released by Atari but didnt. the game is also 100% complete and not half done and is in new condition.how much would this game be worth?after all this is the only one found.(i think)i also might have the box but i have to check!

This message doesn't make much sense without showing any pictures.

Please take some clear, sharp pictures and post them here.

You might have the box?

To be honest: I find that hard to believe.

But then again: proof me wrong and show some pictures.

8)

#9 Greg2600 ONLINE  

Greg2600

    Stargunner

  • 1,847 posts
  • Location:NJ

Posted Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:56 AM

Was the CGE 2001 game unfinished? What version was put on the Atari Flashback?

#10 Tempest ONLINE  

Tempest

    Your Imperious Leader

  • 23,111 posts
  • Location:The Ethereal Plane of Atrii

Posted Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:28 AM

Was the CGE 2001 game unfinished? What version was put on the Atari Flashback?

No, it's missing some things like a computer opponent I believe. It's been a looong time since I've looked at the game. It's perfectly playable though.

http://www.atariprot...at2/combat2.htm

I'm skeptical, but I'll await further info before totally dismissing it.

#11 Cebus Capucinis OFFLINE  

Cebus Capucinis

    Not-so-secretly Trolling

  • 8,013 posts
  • Wiseass Extraordinaire
  • Location:Ellensburg, WA

Posted Fri Oct 28, 2011 7:56 PM

Does it have a blob instead of a chip? That means it's definitely a proto.

#12 Albert ONLINE  

Albert

    Greetings, Avatar!

  • 30,471 posts
  • Location:Sosaria

Posted Fri Oct 28, 2011 7:58 PM

PM me when you find your box and take some pictures and I'll reopen this thread.

..Al





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: AtariCombat, 2600, Prototype

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users