IGNORED

Blue Lightning - Anyone actually beat it?!

kevincal

So I tried to play this game again last night. I will admit it is pretty fun for the most part. But the same thing always happens to me. I find it impossible to avoid flying into buildings in certain parts of the game. It is so annoying. I have played this game atleast 20 times and never get very far in the game without losing all of my planes and getting game over...

So has anyone here actually beaten this game? If only the programmers didn't put so many stupid buildings in the game, the game would be much better in my opinion.

hah ya ;) Only I am a great pilot, it's the game that is the problem. :P I guess that is why everyone thinks blue lightning is not very good at all! Even if you are a great gamer the game is broken it seems. Just curious if anyone here has actually beaten the game. Seems extremely difficult. I can barely beat one of the 7 world destinations let alone all 7.

kevincal, look at the buildings as if they are flat sprites(I suppose they are?) so when you pass a building, you can immediately turn to a side "behind" the building, even though you can't see what's behind it.

True I started to notice that I could turn really quickly after passing a building. Still I found there to be too many buildings and the control is loose so I always eventually end up crashing all my planes into buildings. I never lose by getting shot down.

Also, it helps to use the air brake.

I beat it. With a hammer, after I loaded it for the first time.

Lol from what I have read most people have this sort of feeling toward the game. And I have a feeling 95% of us have the "flying into buildings" problem. The programmers went a little too nuts with how many buildings they put in the game.

this game would be so much better with fewer buildings and tightened up controls / framerate.