IGNORED

Help a newbie please!

Tinman

Hi all,

I'm looking for a bit of help getting bB to work. I just installed it, and Visual bB today, and was trying to get my first little program to compile. Unfortunately, when I try to compile or run it, I'm getting the following error message:

[12/21/2011 5:50:36 PM] saving C:\batari_BASIC\SampleProject\default.bas succeeded.

System path does not include C:\batari_BASIC\bB

Precompilation failed, aborted at 12/21/2011 5:50:37 PM

I have checked my environment variables, and I do indeed have the bB folder in my PATH. I searched this forum for others who may have had the same problem and I found a couple of messages, but no definite solution other than to make sure that the path to bB has no spaces in it (which I did).

I admit that I'm new to this and have probably missed something obvious. I'm not a very experienced programmer. I used to do some coding for work, but that was a very long time ago. I appreciate any help I can get! Thanks!

I dont know if its any help but the is a You Tube clip "How to make a Atari 2600 game" At the start he shows how to set it up. I just followed it word for word and had no problems with it. Only problems i have is with my code itself, just thought i would share it as there maybe something you missed on installation. I do know there is a few things you need to install but on the video there is a link with everything in a single executable setup file

I have checked my environment variables, and I do indeed have the bB folder in my PATH.