Jump to content

Photo

ATR Tools

First Release

218 replies to this topic

#51 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,837 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Mon Dec 21, 2015 11:48 PM

oh wow, you have to take ownership of the file and then delete it......



#52 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 440 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Fri Jan 1, 2016 8:05 AM

If anyone wants to check out the Alpha version of the Win32 conversion, this is it...

attachicon.gifATRTools.zip

 

attachicon.gifDemo1.PNGattachicon.gifDemo2.PNGattachicon.gifDemo3.PNG

Dear Jay,

 

while installing your tool, I got an alert from PANDA free Antivirus.

 

Ereignisse                                          Datum/Zeit                Status                                                  Weitere Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Virus erkannt W32/Exploit.gen      01.01.2016 14:45          Nach Neustart Datei gelöscht             Speicherort: C:\Users\xxx yyy\Desktop\ATRTools.exe

 

I guess, this is a false alert?

 

Greetings

Stefan



#53 russg OFFLINE  

russg

    Stargunner

  • 1,646 posts
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Fri Jan 1, 2016 9:10 AM

Dear Jay,

 

while installing your tool, I got an alert from PANDA free Antivirus.

 

Ereignisse                                          Datum/Zeit                Status                                                  Weitere Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Virus erkannt W32/Exploit.gen      01.01.2016 14:45          Nach Neustart Datei gelöscht             Speicherort: C:\Users\xxx yyy\Desktop\ATRTools.exe

 

I guess, this is a false alert?

 

Greetings

Stefan

I checked it with 50 antivirus tools at virustotal.com.  All clean.

Maybe yours has gotten corrupted..  check it at virustotal.


Edited by russg, Fri Jan 1, 2016 9:11 AM.


#54 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 440 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Fri Jan 1, 2016 10:23 AM

Thank you!

 

Stefan



#55 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 440 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Fri Jan 1, 2016 10:35 AM

Corel.jpg

 

Everythings fine !

 

Stefan



#56 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Fri Jan 1, 2016 2:43 PM

attachicon.gifCorel.jpg

 

Everythings fine !

 

Stefan

That's good :)  My Windows 95 PC is virus free,  which is where I develope my PC programs on,  then test on XP...



#57 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Mon Feb 15, 2016 2:22 PM

I'm posting the latest:  This just adds an ATX Viewer,  no other fixes yet...

Click the  File -> Open Image Menu, then click the Drop-Down and Select ATX Files...

 

Attached File  ATRTools-020.zip   107.34KB   125 downloads



#58 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Sun Mar 6, 2016 5:39 PM

This update adds viewing of LJK Dos based disks fom Letter Perfect and Spell Perfect,  Dictionary Disks do not have a directory...

Also,  you can now view  Tokenized  Basic XL,  Basic XE,  Basic A+  and Turbo Basic files :)

 

Basic XE viewing still has one glitch where some lines have 2 extra bytes after a "New Line" Token (0x16) which doesn't correlate to the Size of Line byte or Next Statement Pointer...

 

I did however determine that sometimes after a "THEN" Token (0x1B),  there is byte that refers to the Size of Line byte,  which should be skipped...

 

Attached File  ATRTools-023.zip   109.24KB   189 downloads



#59 ndary OFFLINE  

ndary

    Dragonstomper

  • 521 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted Mon Mar 7, 2016 5:18 AM

is there a version that runs on win7 64bit?



#60 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Mon Mar 7, 2016 5:44 AM

Just under Win32 on any Windows PC, Wine or Parallels...a

You can't run 32-bit on 64-bit?,  I would think there is a selection that let's you choose that option from a Right-Click on the exe file?



#61 marcokitt2000 OFFLINE  

marcokitt2000

    Chopper Commander

  • 229 posts
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted Tue Mar 8, 2016 1:41 PM

Hello AtariGeezer,

I like yours atrtool wow keep the good work very handy tool.



Gr. Marco

#62 morelenmir OFFLINE  

morelenmir

    Stargunner

  • 1,544 posts
  • Location:West Yorkshire, Great Britain

Posted Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:23 PM

Amazing little tool!!!  I am really happy to see you are still working on it as well AtariGeezer.  I've been using 'makeATR' for many years now and while that programme does work - more or less - it seems to have quite a few quirks about which images it will or won't open.

 

Many thanks for putting so much time in to this.

 

Will 'ATRTools' always remain an offline disk image editor, or is there potential in the future for it to become something along the lines of a 'RespeQT' or 'APE'?



#63 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:43 AM

Amazing little tool!!!  I am really happy to see you are still working on it as well AtariGeezer.  I've been using 'makeATR' for many years now and while that programme does work - more or less - it seems to have quite a few quirks about which images it will or won't open.

 

Many thanks for putting so much time in to this.

 

Will 'ATRTools' always remain an offline disk image editor, or is there potential in the future for it to become something along the lines of a 'RespeQT' or 'APE'?

Yes, that is the plan to include APE / RespeQT support in the future.  After I finish the "CheckDisk" option and saving files to images other than DOS 2 and SpartsDos FMS types,  I'll get right on it :)



#64 morelenmir OFFLINE  

morelenmir

    Stargunner

  • 1,544 posts
  • Location:West Yorkshire, Great Britain

Posted Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:50 AM

Yes, that is the plan to include APE / RespeQT support in the future.  After I finish the "CheckDisk" option and saving files to images other than DOS 2 and SpartsDos FMS types,  I'll get right on it :)

 

:) :) :)

 

I dare say everyone has there own list of the 'most important' DOS formats to import.  'DOS XE' is my personal hobby-horse at the moment...  In truth anything that cuts down on the need to use Altirra as a middle-man in data conversion between images with one format and the next is massively useful entirely on its own.  To be honest I think that functionality is more useful than the SIO2PC front end.



#65 Dropcheck OFFLINE  

Dropcheck

    Stargunner

  • 1,349 posts
  • Location:Stigler, OK

Posted Mon May 2, 2016 9:05 PM

Just started playing around with this tool.  I like it.  :)

 

A couple of things though.  I was trying to use it to rebuild an SpartaDOS X .atr image.   This image contained the SDX rom file to be flashed.  I wanted to change the rom file in the .atr image.

 

There are a total of four files in the original .atr image.  I tried two different approaches.

 

1.  First I tried simply extracting all the files except the rom file.  Then I planned to combine them with the new rom file into a new .atr image.

 

     I was able to extract two of the three files I needed to.  However the one remaining file would not extract.  It was the 'Main' file. 

 

2.   Second I tried to simply delete the rom file.  Then I planned to add the new rom file in it's place. 

 

      The program crashed.

 

The .atr file in question is Attached File  SDX447_sdx_reimage.atr   359.64KB   67 downloads

 

Can you help with either option?

 



#66 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Mon May 2, 2016 9:49 PM

Think I might have already found this bug in the last few days,  but I'll double check.  I changed some variables to a WORD type when it should have been an UINT instead...

 

Thank you for the report...



#67 tjlazer OFFLINE  

tjlazer

    River Patroller

  • 2,108 posts
  • Retro Atari Addict
  • Location:Historic South Tacoma, WA USA

Posted Mon May 2, 2016 10:39 PM

Typo in Options menu:  Create Image



#68 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Mon May 2, 2016 11:44 PM

1.  However the one remaining file would not extract.  It was the 'Main' file. 

 

2.   Second I tried to simply delete the rom file.  Then I planned to add the new rom file in it's place. 

 

      The program crashed.

1.  The MAIN file isn't a file,  but rather the name of the ROOT Folder and can not be extracted or viewed...

2.  Fixed...

 

Typo in Options menu:  Create Image

Wow! surprised no one else caught that, thanks :)

 

I'll post the update just as soon as I complete the SDX Size option for Incognito an Ultimate1MB...



#69 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Tue May 3, 2016 1:23 AM

Oops, last comment was about The ROM Generator.

 

next update of ATR Tools will be posted as soon as I complete additional ATX options...



#70 DjayBee OFFLINE  

DjayBee

    Moonsweeper

  • 330 posts
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Tue May 3, 2016 3:42 AM

next update of ATR Tools will be posted as soon as I complete additional ATX options...

 

Modifying something (i. e. sector status)?

 

*hoping*



#71 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Tue May 3, 2016 3:49 AM

 

Modifying something (i. e. sector status)?

 

*hoping*

Yep that's already done,  plus I'm finishing up ATR -> ATX,   ATX -> ATR conversion and creation of ATX images :)



#72 DjayBee OFFLINE  

DjayBee

    Moonsweeper

  • 330 posts
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Sun May 15, 2016 8:07 AM

I have a feature request:

Show a sector map for the whole disk image which shows full, empty, bad and phantom sector (with count).

 

See the attachment for a "light version" of what I mean (tracks horizontally, sectors vertically)

 

Hijack! (1985)(English Software Company)(GB).png



#73 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Sun May 15, 2016 10:24 AM

I have a feature request:

Show a sector map for the whole disk image which shows full, empty, bad and phantom sector (with count).

 

See the attachment for a "light version" of what I mean (tracks horizontally, sectors vertically)

 

attachicon.gifHijack! (1985)(English Software Company)(GB).png

For ATR / XFD images,  I can show Full or Empty Sectors and Full, Empty, Crc, Fuzzy, Deleted or Missing Sectors for ATX images.  This idea has already crossed my mind and will be added :)



#74 DjayBee OFFLINE  

DjayBee

    Moonsweeper

  • 330 posts
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Sun May 15, 2016 11:51 AM

Can you add a sector count for phantom sectors (2-9A-F)?

Ignoring the facts that 1. there might me more than 15 phantoms and 2. phantoms can have a bad status.



#75 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,844 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Sun May 15, 2016 12:04 PM

Can you add a sector count for phantom sectors (2-9A-F)?

Ignoring the facts that 1. there might me more than 15 phantoms and 2. phantoms can have a bad status.

Do you have a display of that already implemented, like in your last post?






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users