Jump to content

Photo

Fallen Angels


149 replies to this topic

#1 DrTypo OFFLINE  

DrTypo

    Star Raider

  • 96 posts
  • Location:Paris, France

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 2:38 PM

Here is my latest game, Fallen Angels.
It is a remake of the famous 8-bit game "Rescue on Fractalus".
You must rescue stranded pilots on the enemy planet.
This game can be loaded to the Jaguar RAM using a Skunkboard, BJL kit or a JagCD (after conversion to a CD image).

Enjoy!

Attached Files

  • Attached File  fa.zip   543.08KB   589 downloads


#2 sh3-rg OFFLINE  

sh3-rg

    River Patroller

  • 3,271 posts
  • doge + tie = dothemath
  • Location:BOLTON, England

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 2:40 PM

:-)

Very nice intro and launch seq.

#3 Crazyace OFFLINE  

Crazyace

    Stargunner

  • 1,031 posts
  • Location:London / HK / Tokyo / San Fransisco

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 2:59 PM

Is it loaded at $4000 - I just get a green screen with skunkboard

#4 sh3-rg OFFLINE  

sh3-rg

    River Patroller

  • 3,271 posts
  • doge + tie = dothemath
  • Location:BOLTON, England

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 3:46 PM

I'm getting a lot of green screen action here, too. Only time it has worked was the very first time and also when I just switched to 50Hz, but I've had about 20 attempts to load it again without luck :/

#5 remowilliams OFFLINE  

remowilliams

    Quadrunner

  • 10,313 posts
  • Location:Detonation Boulevard

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 4:59 PM

Seem to be getting just the green screen on the Jag here as well.

#6 CyranoJ OFFLINE  

CyranoJ

    River Patroller

  • 4,874 posts
  • RAPTOR in LOCAL
  • Location:Adelaide, SA

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 5:05 PM

Working here on VJ (20130124) but the audio is totally screwed up :(

Looks nice though! Very nice!

#7 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 5:44 PM

Let me check on my end see whats happening.

#8 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 5:47 PM

The last build I received works fine on my end with the version 1 skunkboard.

#9 CrazyChris OFFLINE  

CrazyChris

    Dragonstomper

  • 820 posts
  • Location:OH

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 6:02 PM

Used Jiffi to turn the .cof into a .bjl and loaded with BJL without problems. NTSC Jaguar.

#10 CrazyChris OFFLINE  

CrazyChris

    Dragonstomper

  • 820 posts
  • Location:OH

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 6:13 PM

Just tried to upload jag.cof and also got the green screen.

Chris

#11 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:35 PM

Maybe something went wrong with the upload.

Edited by JagChris, Sat May 4, 2013 8:43 PM.


#12 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:35 PM

Wait why is the size of mine different?

#13 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:37 PM

Am going to upload what typo posted and see what happens.

#14 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:38 PM

ok the one typo uploaded works fine for me

#15 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:38 PM

Will try reuploading few more times.

#16 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 8:42 PM

OK I have downloaded and redownloaded what typo uploaded twice and it works fine for me on multiple uploads to v1 skunkboard.

#17 racerx OFFLINE  

racerx

    Dragonstomper

  • 923 posts
  • Location:Zion, IL

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 9:16 PM

Hmm...I get green screen from CD.

#18 racerx OFFLINE  

racerx

    Dragonstomper

  • 923 posts
  • Location:Zion, IL

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 9:34 PM

I did successfully flash the ROM to my V3 Skunk...looks great!

Posted Image

#19 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 9:52 PM

Just once? I have no trouble loading and reloading on my v1 skunk. If there's something wrong we need to find out what it is and if it has something to do with skunkboard versions.

#20 racerx OFFLINE  

racerx

    Dragonstomper

  • 923 posts
  • Location:Zion, IL

Posted Sat May 4, 2013 10:01 PM

Nope, works like a champ on my v3 Skunk.

[edit] You know, I removed the bypass cart I'd been using to play Native and now my CD image loads perfectly, too. Everything's working fine.

Edited by racerx, Sat May 4, 2013 10:16 PM.


#21 JagChris OFFLINE  

JagChris

    River Patroller

  • 3,317 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted Sun May 5, 2013 12:16 AM

oh hey everyone if you have your jagcd on your system, remove it when using the skunk. Try it that way.

#22 CyranoJ OFFLINE  

CyranoJ

    River Patroller

  • 4,874 posts
  • RAPTOR in LOCAL
  • Location:Adelaide, SA

Posted Sun May 5, 2013 1:18 AM

It isn't likely to be the Skunkboard revision or the JagCD.

it's most likely a difference in Tom (v1.0 vs v1.1) or a K/M difference.

#23 sh3-rg OFFLINE  

sh3-rg

    River Patroller

  • 3,271 posts
  • doge + tie = dothemath
  • Location:BOLTON, England

Posted Sun May 5, 2013 1:21 AM

No Jag CD here, it's not that. As I said, I got it to work twice, just not every other time.

#24 masematte ONLINE  

masematte

    Dragonstomper

  • 619 posts
  • Location:Cologne Germany

Posted Sun May 5, 2013 1:36 AM

Looks great. But i must also try a lot time, that it runs with my SKunk 3

The Intro is very good

#25 Isgoed OFFLINE  

Isgoed

    Stargunner

  • 1,382 posts
  • Location:Holland

Posted Sun May 5, 2013 2:34 AM

Burned the game to cd, works flawless in 50Hz. and 60Hz. no problems.
Haven't tried it with the Skunk though.

I've played a few levels, and discovered that there's lots of them.

This game is really awesome, and easy to get into!
Together with Tube SE, this shows the Atari Jaguar programming skills of DrTypo and Marcus Lösbjer.

Thank you very much guys, for this great game :thumbsup: :thumbsup:



edit:

changed the cof. file into headerless rom (JiFFI !), and loaded it on the Skunk v2.
It runs flawless in 50Hz. and 60Hz.

Edited by Isgoed, Sun May 5, 2013 2:58 AM.





0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users