IGNORED

Atari 2600 in Box... with a few games. Questions...

AirVillain

Hello there everyone...

Because this is my first time posting here at Atari Age, I'd like to say hello to everyone out there in Atari Land.

I'm looking for some help on this one. I found this at a local thrift shop and knew I wanted it. When I found this I was super stoked because of the box and included games. Although, I'm not sure how to get it to work. I bought a RCA Jack to F Plug adapter but nothing....

I'm not sure what region this system is from or what the heck is going on. If someone could help out with understand how to hook it up to a regular North American TV that would be great. I tried to include pictures of the connections as best I could.

Also, I know the box is in crappy condition, but does anyone know the approx value of what I've got here? Games included... Winter Games is in the yellow box....

Any help would be greatly appreciated from one gamer to another. Thanks!

post-37296-0-56234200-1382319766_thumb.jpg

post-37296-0-36896100-1382319838_thumb.jpg

post-37296-0-84654500-1382319896_thumb.jpg

post-37296-0-74762500-1382319915_thumb.jpg

Please let us know what you've tried. In general, you screw that adapter into the antenna input of your TV, plug the Atari cable into that, turn your TV to channel 3, plug in the Atari power adapter, and turn it on with a game inserted. If you get nothing, try channels 2, 3, and 4 on the TV.

Once you try this, let us know what happens.

And welcome! This is a good place to ask questions and such, full of really nice people.

Edited by RickR

Gotcha. It too loose, eh? Man, I wish I could reach through the internet to give it a try.

Here is what I can tell from the pictures: First, you have the right kind of RF adapter. Second, that cable coming out of the Atari doesn't look stock. Normally, they look different....the middle pin is longer, and the outside metal ring has gaps in it.