Jump to content

Photo

TI-99 Photos Thread! Post your systems here!


1302 replies to this topic

#1226 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:50 PM

 

 

Try this: attachicon.gif4ADOSFG99.zip

 

Your auto-booting 4A DOS made to work from the FinalGROM99 Cartridge.

 

Note:  This won't work on UberGrom... 

 

 

 

 

 

Where do I put this on the SD-card to my FG to get it working?

 

My computer can´t find the bin-file.


Edited by Nick99, Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:50 PM.


#1227 twoodland OFFLINE  

twoodland

    Moonsweeper

  • 264 posts
  • Location:Delaware, OH

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:52 PM

 

Where do I put this on the SD-card to my FG to get it working?

 

My computer can´t find the bin-file.

 

 

I just created a folder called 4ADOS then put the .bin inside.  After booting up to the FG99, I select "A" then "B" and I am good to go!



#1228 twoodland OFFLINE  

twoodland

    Moonsweeper

  • 264 posts
  • Location:Delaware, OH

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:54 PM

I have completed the Blue TI-99/4A system for my son (Thank you peterfleeman, corei64 and arcadeshopper for helping to make this happen).  Here are a couple of pics:

 

Attached File  BlueTI9901.JPG   99.85KB   4 downloads

 

Attached File  BlueTI9902.JPG   94.74KB   4 downloads


Edited by twoodland, Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:09 PM.


#1229 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 10,730 posts
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:10 PM

Wowza!!!

#1230 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    Hexacorerunner

  • 13,924 posts
  • Location:82.102.25.76

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:21 PM

 

Where do I put this on the SD-card to my FG to get it working?

 

My computer can´t find the bin-file.

 

 

I put both 4ADOSC.BIN & 4ADOSG.BIN in the root directory (not in a folder), that way it shows up as an option directly from the FinalGROM's main menu, which gives me one less button to push on the initial load.



#1231 Vorticon OFFLINE  

Vorticon

    River Patroller

  • 3,711 posts
  • Location:Eagan, MN, USA

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 6:44 AM

Vaguely reminds me of the Hot Wheels PC  :)



#1232 digdugnate OFFLINE  

digdugnate

    River Patroller

  • 2,330 posts

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:29 AM

it kinda reminds me of the Tomy Tutor, just reversed. hehe



#1233 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 10,730 posts
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:59 AM

Vaguely reminds me of the Hot Wheels PC  :)



YES!!!!!!!!! Just need some flame decals! :D

#1234 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:25 AM

 

I put both 4ADOSC.BIN & 4ADOSG.BIN in the root directory (not in a folder), that way it shows up as an option directly from the FinalGROM's main menu, which gives me one less button to push on the initial load.

 

As you have written I have done, but nothing shows up on the menu.

Just to mention, I have v1.2 of FG99. 



#1235 jedimatt42 OFFLINE  

jedimatt42

    Stargunner

  • 1,960 posts
  • Location:Beaverton, OR

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 6:33 PM

As you have written I have done, but nothing shows up on the menu.
Just to mention, I have v1.2 of FG99.

 
I updated to v1.3 before I tested... 
 
The update for the FinalGROM 99 is up on github:  https://github.com/e...version_1_3.avr

Ralph's page here:  https://endlos99.github.io/finalgrom99/  has instructions on updating under " How to Update the FinalGROM 99"

-M@



#1236 HOME AUTOMATION OFFLINE  

HOME AUTOMATION

    Moonsweeper

  • 428 posts
  • Location:"trapped in interspace"

Posted Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:51 PM

 

As you have written I have done, but nothing shows up on the menu.

Just to mention, I have v1.2 of FG99. 

Hi Nick99,

 

I'm curious... Are you using a V2.2 TI?

 

...also renaming these files to longer than 8+3 could be a problem.



#1237 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:51 AM

 
I updated to v1.3 before I tested... 
 
The update for the FinalGROM 99 is up on github:  https://github.com/e...version_1_3.avr

Ralph's page here:  https://endlos99.github.io/finalgrom99/  has instructions on updating under " How to Update the FinalGROM 99"

-M@

 

Thanks, I will try the update!



#1238 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:52 AM

Hi Nick99,

 

I'm curious... Are you using a V2.2 TI?

 

...also renaming these files to longer than 8+3 could be a problem.

No, I have the black and silver from 1981 PAL version.



#1239 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:09 AM

Ok, just updated FG99 to v 1.3 and 4ADOS is now found in the menu.

Thanks Jedimatt and everyone else who have helped!



#1240 ti99iuc OFFLINE  

ti99iuc

    Stargunner

  • 1,647 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:58 AM

Funny time assembling Carts with labels,

 

Attached File  49897960_2339202979699252_1308859844295393280_o.jpg   371.92KB   7 downloads

 

Now i will need more :P



#1241 cbmeeks OFFLINE  

cbmeeks

    Moonsweeper

  • 424 posts
  • Location:Hixson, TN

Posted Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:35 AM

I went to the local thrift store and got two RCA cables for $5, and then hit the Computer Store and got a cable with two 5-pin DINS for $3. So far the most expensive bit of my Composite Video Cable is the heat shrink sleeve...

 

Now to find my wire-stripping pliers... Pretty sure they are in the ... basement...

 

888+-+basement+cat+dark+eyes+Scary.jpg

 

 

That picture...is....AWESOME!!

 

So, I have to know....what was looking back at you?  I assumed you killed it with a sword or magic.   LOL



#1242 OLD CS1 OFFLINE  

OLD CS1

    >OLD CS1█

  • 6,091 posts
  • Technology Samurai
  • Location:Tallahassee, FL

Posted Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:36 PM

 

 

That picture...is....AWESOME!!

 

So, I have to know....what was looking back at you?  I assumed you killed it with a sword or magic.   LOL

 

I think it was this guy.

 

TheNothing.jpg



#1243 blackbox OFFLINE  

blackbox

    Chopper Commander

  • 219 posts
  • Location:England

Posted Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:14 PM

Attached File  40years.png   9.81KB   4 downloads

 

Well here is my TI rig, in a home it has been happy in for over 30 years....

 

 

 

stephen

 

Attached Files



#1244 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 10,730 posts
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:51 PM

 
I think it was this guy.
 
TheNothing.jpg


Gmork!!!!!

#1245 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    Hexacorerunner

  • 13,924 posts
  • Location:82.102.25.76

Posted Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:12 PM

Ok, just updated FG99 to v 1.3 and 4ADOS is now found in the menu.

Thanks Jedimatt and everyone else who have helped!

 

Now that you've got it up and running, how often do you find that you're running it for your TIPI stuff?  Are you using batch files or using the DOD prompt the most?  Also are you using the sector editable loader programs?



#1246 Nick99 OFFLINE  

Nick99

    Star Raider

  • 90 posts

Posted Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:47 PM

 

Now that you've got it up and running, how often do you find that you're running it for your TIPI stuff?  Are you using batch files or using the DOD prompt the most?  Also are you using the sector editable loader programs?

 

 

I haven´t had the time to really dig in to 4A DOS, but have peeked in the manual to learn the commands.

I would like to learn of the best way to set up for use with TIPI, any help is welcome! 



#1247 BuckoBrand OFFLINE  

BuckoBrand

    Chopper Commander

  • 191 posts
  • Sans
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:59 PM

Attached File  finalgrom99.jpg   375.18KB   2 downloads

 

 

Attached File  flashrom99.jpg   188.89KB   2 downloads

 

 

Attached File  index.jpeg   16.17KB   2 downloads

 

 

 


Edited by BuckoBrand, Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:02 PM.


#1248 ironnerd OFFLINE  

ironnerd

    Space Invader

  • 28 posts
  • Location:Atlanta

Posted Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:21 PM

Quick! What is a good place to get the conductive silver paint for repairing broken traces.



#1249 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    Hexacorerunner

  • 13,924 posts
  • Location:82.102.25.76

Posted Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:30 PM

Quick! What is a good place to get the conductive silver paint for repairing broken traces.

 

<< TRY HERE >> or << HERE >>

Was that quick enough?

 

Honestly though, it might not be the best solution for you.



#1250 AwkwardPotato OFFLINE  

AwkwardPotato

    Star Raider

  • 74 posts

Posted Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:08 PM

Unless you're fixing some Painsticks/Mitsumis conductive paint really isn't a great option for repairing PCB traces. Running a jumper wire is a much more reliable and permanent solution.






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users