Jump to content

Photo

Atari 800 - Best Game Pack : Releases

Atari 800 Best Game Pack Release

777 replies to this topic

#51 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Wed Jul 2, 2014 3:04 AM

And phaeron has just messaged me about the cheat idea and has kindly agreed to add it, so there will be a way via command line to load a cheat file so you could offer an option to play a cheated version of the game.

 

I'm just going through the cheats to match them up with the appropriate version of the game.

 

If you like the idea and want to add it I'll let you know when the altirra is released with it and the files?

Splendid idea! I will definitely add this feature to the game pack. :)



#52 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Wed Jul 2, 2014 8:34 AM

Online update (Auto update) - Experimental version : screenshot

The online update feature would be implemented such as an attached screenshot. :)

Attached Thumbnails

  • online_update_1.png


#53 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Wed Jul 2, 2014 9:12 AM

Looks nice, not sure when the Altirra cheat version will arrive as Avery is a very very busy guy but its officially on his to do list so it will happen which is great.

 

As a great man once said, never rush greatness... :)



#54 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Fri Jul 4, 2014 2:58 AM

Version 1.1.0 will be released soon. Online update feature will be surely included! :)



#55 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Fri Jul 4, 2014 5:39 AM

Can I convince you to take Atari800win out, its no where near as complete as Altirra and its offering a sub standard playing platform compared to Altirra, don't get me wrong, I've been right behind that emulator from the start, I beta tested it and added numerous idea's to it as have the guys on here but its not near Altirra in the point of emulation completeness.

 

Just feels like its a poor mans 2nd choice......Its also not being updated, whereas Phaeron never seems to stop on Altirra (and we are so very grateful)

 

Atari800 would be a better 2nd choice, still worked on, not to far behind Altirra.



#56 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Fri Jul 4, 2014 9:13 AM

Yes, Altirra is the best and perfect Atari 8bit emulator on the planet. :) . So Atari800Win+ will be removed in the next version of game pack. (V1.1.0)



#57 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Fri Jul 4, 2014 5:02 PM

 V1.1.0 released. Click here to download it.

 
1. Online update feature added
2. Number of games is now 635
3. Atari800Win Plus removed
4. Speed search bug fixed


#58 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 3:45 AM

 

 V1.1.0 released. Click here to download it.

 
1. Online update feature added
2. Number of games is now 635
3. Atari800Win Plus removed
4. Speed search bug fixed

 

Executable file of the game pack has been changed to 'a8.exe'. Please check out an attached screenshot.

Attached Thumbnails

  • new1.PNG


#59 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 4:15 AM

So I resume the main folder has to be called gamepack, the update folder outside the gamepack folder as is the A8 file?

 

So the A8 is the updater which then runs the exe inside the gamepack folder?

 

Well that seems to work here...

 

Some may be annoyed at having to get the whole GB again, will there be an release of a pure update to the last version with only the new bits, otherwise its a  gig download of most of the same stuff?

 

Its not an issue for me as I have a nice fast line but not all the places are the same.

 

And a huge thank you for the update..

 

Last edit, are there any new games in the 1.1.0?


Edited by Mclaneinc, Sat Jul 5, 2014 4:22 AM.


#60 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 9:19 AM

the A8 is the updater which then runs the exe inside the gamepack folder?

Yes. :)

 

Some may be annoyed at having to get the whole GB again, will there be an release of a pure update to the last version with only the new bits, otherwise its a  gig download of most of the same stuff?

From now on, V1.1.0 is the base download. Main exe has been upgraded and some typos and wrong extra data have been fixed. Sorry for inconvenience. 

 

are there any new games in the 1.1.0?

Following games are new games of 1.1.0
 
Dallas Quest
Frenesis
Jr. Pacman
Kaiser
Midi Maze


#61 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 9:45 AM

Thanks for the info Starwindz..



#62 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 9:48 AM

V1.1.1 will be automatically updated via online update.
 
[1.1.0 -> 1.1.1 update]
Typo fixed: Christmas Eve Mightmare -> Christmas Eve Nightmare
Screenshot fixed: Pastfinder
Game added: Elevator Repairman


#63 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 10:30 AM

I get invalid enum value when its says update



#64 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 10:44 AM

I get invalid enum value when its says update

Could you upload the screenshot of this problem?



#65 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 10:49 AM

Here you go...

 

Anything to do with the update ini's?

Attached Thumbnails

  • Capture.PNG


#66 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 10:51 AM

Here's my update folder with ini's..

Attached Files



#67 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 4:31 PM

Here's my update folder with ini's..

To find the cause of your problem, 

 

1. Download and extract attached 'a8_test.zip' to main folder. (You will have a8_test.exe')

2. Run a8_test.exe

3. Upload all screenshots of messagebox you encounter before 'invalid enum value' message

 

AND

 

4. Download and extract attached 'a8_test2.zip' to main folder. (You will have a8_test2.exe')

5. Run a8_test2.exe

6. Upload all screenshots of messagebox you encounter before 'invalid enum value' message

 

Actually I do not have this problem.  :?

Attached Files


Edited by starwindz, Sat Jul 5, 2014 4:39 PM.


#68 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 5:09 PM

Is there anybody who has same problem that Mclaneinc has?



#69 rdea6 ONLINE  

rdea6

    River Patroller

  • 2,584 posts
  • Location:Arizona USA

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 5:21 PM

I haven't bothered to download since you took out the AtariWinPlus emulator.   Altirra is dedicated to SDX and Ultimate Partitions.



#70 AtariGeezer ONLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • 2,538 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 6:32 PM

Yep, it would be nice to have a choice of emulators :)

+1 to add that back in...



#71 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sat Jul 5, 2014 9:29 PM

To find the cause of your problem, 

 

1. Download and extract attached 'a8_test.zip' to main folder. (You will have a8_test.exe')

2. Run a8_test.exe

3. Upload all screenshots of messagebox you encounter before 'invalid enum value' message

 

AND

 

4. Download and extract attached 'a8_test2.zip' to main folder. (You will have a8_test2.exe')

5. Run a8_test2.exe

6. Upload all screenshots of messagebox you encounter before 'invalid enum value' message

 

Actually I do not have this problem.  :?

You do not have to do above test. The error message only appears on 64bit Windows. I will check it out.


Edited by starwindz, Sat Jul 5, 2014 9:32 PM.


#72 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sun Jul 6, 2014 12:18 AM

@Mclaneinc

The error message you have encountered seems to only appear on some 64bit Windows. Anyway I have changed source code to improve compatibility. Please download and test new a8.exe using the attached file, and let me know the result.

Attached Files



#73 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sun Jul 6, 2014 1:05 AM

Looks like the people have spoken, they want Atari800win back in.

 

Seems I was too quick....



#74 Mclaneinc OFFLINE  

Mclaneinc

    Quadrunner

  • 5,041 posts
  • Location:Northolt, UK

Posted Sun Jul 6, 2014 1:08 AM

@Mclaneinc

The error message you have encountered seems to only appear on some 64bit Windows. Anyway I have changed source code to improve compatibility. Please download and test new a8.exe using the attached file, and let me know the result.

 

That works...

 

Not tried the two test versions.



#75 starwindz OFFLINE  

starwindz

    Moonsweeper

  • Topic Starter
  • 337 posts
  • Location:South Korea

Posted Sun Jul 6, 2014 1:30 AM

Looks like the people have spoken, they want Atari800win back in.

 

Seems I was too quick....

It seems I was also too quick...







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Atari 800, Best Game Pack, Release

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users