IGNORED

Best Electronics Review/Endorsement Thread

mipaol

I'm not really good at writing reviews and such but after my very poor customer experience with atari2600.com I continued my search for another retailer that specialized in Atari products, and I found one that I have had an excellent experience with so I thought I would open this topic to share my experience with others who may also be new to Atari collecting and looking for a reputable source of high quality Atari stuff.

The place I am referring to, which I saw mentioned here on AtariAge no less (I wish I could remember who made the post so I could thank them) is Best Electronics. For those who may not know Best Electronics of San Jose California has for the past 30 years been one of the (if not apparently thee) leading source for new and refurbished Atari products as well as replacement parts on the planet. When Atari's Sunnyvale headquarters closed Best Electronics were among those who won an auction to clear out Atari's Sunnyvale warehouses, as such they now have warehouses full of new Atari products, OEM replacement parts, accessories, collector items, as well as prototype and engineering items from Atari's Corporate Headquarters. When I received my package it was wrapped in Atari "tamper proof" tape, in a thank you email I wrote them I asked if the tape was original and commented that I thought it was a nice touch, in their response this is what they had to say: