Jump to content

Photo

Jaguar HSC Revamped, SEASON 7, ROUND 5

Raiden

33 replies to this topic

#1 twoquickcapri ONLINE  

twoquickcapri

    Stargunner

  • 1,148 posts
  • Location:California

Posted Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:13 AM

Jaguar HSC Revamped, SEASON 7, ROUND 5

(Round Over)

Raiden_arcadeflyer.png

RULES AND DIRECTIONS:
 
Pick any mode (2, 5 or 8 credits mode), but we will only be using *one* credit. This means that after you get a game over, you must drop the controller and let the countdown get to zero. DO NOT CONTINUE. Submit your score when you are finished. To clarify further, you use one credit when starting a game. So basically, start a game, and when you lose your lives, do not continue.

If you are not familiar with the Jaguar HSC general rules and how the scoring system works, please visit this thread here: http://www.atariage....son-5-schedule/. It is recommended that you take a photo of your score, but it is not required. We go on good faith here, so please be honest.. icon_smile.gif

Raiden SCORES:
 
  • Austin - 2,410,210(+9)
  • Isgoed - 1,050,590(+6)
  • twoquickcapri - 882,510(+3)
  • Spacey Invader - 282,810(+1)
  • masematte - 236,770(+1)
  • mckafka99 - 86,950(+1)
  • travistouchdown - 68,100(+1)
  • jblenkle -  48,930(+1)


The Current Jaguar HSC Rankings:
 
  • masematte - (34 pts)
  • Isgoed - (30 pts)
  • Spacey Invader - (11 pts)
  • mckafka99 - (10 pts)
  • Austin - (9 pts)
  • twoquickcapri - (7 pts)
  • travistouchdown - (5 pts)
  • roadrunner - (3 pts)
  • jblenkle - (3 pts)
  • CyranoJ - (2 pts)
  • atariLBC - (1 pts)


Edited by twoquickcapri, Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:06 AM.


#2 travistouchdown OFFLINE  

travistouchdown

    River Patroller

  • 3,418 posts
  • Do the math!
  • Location:Burlington, Vermont

Posted Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:51 AM

Are we allowed a second player to help out? ;)

 

Really excited to get my 5th place "participant" ribbon at the end of this HSC season....


Edited by travistouchdown, Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:52 AM.


#3 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:11 AM

I do not understand why I get both a red and a blue plane in this game...is that the way it's supposed to be or am I somehow starting it wrong?



#4 twoquickcapri ONLINE  

twoquickcapri

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,148 posts
  • Location:California

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:35 AM

Are we allowed a second player to help out? ;)

 
If your really want to but the games harder in 2 player mode.
 

Really excited to get my 5th place "participant" ribbon at the end of this HSC season....


If you want I can give it to you now....

SBR_Rosette_Participant_green1.jpg

#5 twoquickcapri ONLINE  

twoquickcapri

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,148 posts
  • Location:California

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:38 AM

I do not understand why I get both a red and a blue plane in this game...is that the way it's supposed to be or am I somehow starting it wrong?


Are you playing in Emulation? Is First and Second controller buttons mapped to the same keys?

#6 Austin OFFLINE  

Austin

    Quadrunner

  • 11,596 posts
  • Location:Fairfax, VA

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:21 AM

Yeah, two planes in means you are selecting the two player mode (or if in emulation, the same action button is mapped to both controllers and you're bringing in the second player when you start, since they can jump in at any time).



#7 travistouchdown OFFLINE  

travistouchdown

    River Patroller

  • 3,418 posts
  • Do the math!
  • Location:Burlington, Vermont

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:18 AM

 If you want I can give it to you now....

attachicon.gifSBR_Rosette_Participant_green1.jpg

 

Now that I think about it i'd really like a trophy instead.  Something like this: 

Attached Thumbnails

  • participant.jpg


#8 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:39 AM

I'm using Project Tempest. I looked and the same buttons apparently are mapped, but I don't seem to be able to change the mapping for the 2nd controller. I tried Virtual Jaguar, but can't even get the game running in it.

 

Unless anyone has any ideas I may have to sit this one out.

 

thanks

 

 

Are you playing in Emulation? Is First and Second controller buttons mapped to the same keys?



#9 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:43 AM

OK, in addition to my above message...

 

Project Tempest - For some reason I can't configure my joypad. It works fine as is for one-player games, but it has the same mappings for controller 1 and controller 2 and it won't let me change them. Any ideas? I've plugged in several different USB joypads just in case it was something weird with the controller and get the same result.

 

Virtual Jaguar - I finally got Raiden working in Virtual Jaguar, but again I am having no luck configuring my joypad and have to use the keyboard. It supposedly recognizes usb joysticks, but when I try to map the controller it does not seem to recognize it.



#10 Spacey Invader OFFLINE  

Spacey Invader

    Moonsweeper

  • 288 posts
  • Location:San Jose, CA

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:34 PM

OK, in addition to my above message...

 

Project Tempest - For some reason I can't configure my joypad. It works fine as is for one-player games, but it has the same mappings for controller 1 and controller 2 and it won't let me change them. Any ideas? I've plugged in several different USB joypads just in case it was something weird with the controller and get the same result.

 

Virtual Jaguar - I finally got Raiden working in Virtual Jaguar, but again I am having no luck configuring my joypad and have to use the keyboard. It supposedly recognizes usb joysticks, but when I try to map the controller it does not seem to recognize it.

Hey Jblenkle, I think if you plug a joypad in before starting VJag it'll work. It does for me. plug the pad in, start up Vjag, and the "redefine all inputs." Distressingly, I cannot get my original 2600 stick to work with my handy-dandy adapter, as it only recognizes the button press and not the directions. Sadness.



#11 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:56 PM

I leave it plugged in all the time and am seemingly only having problems with it on the Jaguar emulators.

 

Hey Jblenkle, I think if you plug a joypad in before starting VJag it'll work. It does for me. plug the pad in, start up Vjag, and the "redefine all inputs." Distressingly, I cannot get my original 2600 stick to work with my handy-dandy adapter, as it only recognizes the button press and not the directions. Sadness.



#12 Spacey Invader OFFLINE  

Spacey Invader

    Moonsweeper

  • 288 posts
  • Location:San Jose, CA

Posted Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:58 PM

Sounds like some Jag hate on the part of your computer. Do the buttons register? Only ask because I found the vjag incapable of recognizing analog stick movements, so if the buttons register and the stick doesn't could be that. that is, if the computer doesn't just flat-out hate the poor Jag, which, let's face it, has been through enough without such madness.

 

I leave it plugged in all the time and am seemingly only having problems with it on the Jaguar emulators.



#13 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Wed Jan 14, 2015 4:47 PM

I honestly don't know what's going on. Raiden seems to be the only game I'm having this problem on. The same joysticks worked fine on the last couple of games before this. All I can do is keep trying. I seemingly can play OK now on Virtual Jaguar using the keyboard so I guess I'm stuck with that.

 

Sounds like some Jag hate on the part of your computer. Do the buttons register? Only ask because I found the vjag incapable of recognizing analog stick movements, so if the buttons register and the stick doesn't could be that. that is, if the computer doesn't just flat-out hate the poor Jag, which, let's face it, has been through enough without such madness.

 



#14 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:22 PM

Raiden - 48,930

joe's raiden - 48,930.png



#15 travistouchdown OFFLINE  

travistouchdown

    River Patroller

  • 3,418 posts
  • Do the math!
  • Location:Burlington, Vermont

Posted Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:35 PM

Raiden

 

68,100

Attached Thumbnails

  • RaidenHSC.jpg


#16 jblenkle OFFLINE  

jblenkle

    River Patroller

  • 4,098 posts

Posted Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:16 AM

Sorry to post this here, but I'm still having trouble getting Virtual Jaguar to even recognize my joypad let alone let me configure it. I found a post on a NGEmu Forum from someone named Shamus who apparently wrote the emulator...(see below)

 

I have no idea what he is talking about here. How do you tell Virtual Jaguar which virtual controller port it wants? I do not see any of this in the configuration menu - only a place for configuring controller 1 & 2 which apparently both only see my keyboard and are both mapped to it.

 

"The way device maps work is that you have to tell VJ which virtual controller port you want it to go to (the "Maps to:" combobox). If that combobox says "None", well, guess what will happen? clear.png

So, the combinations are: "None", "Port #1", "Port #2", and "Either one that's free". If you choose "Port #1", VJ will attempt to map the controller to virtual port #1. If you choose "Port #2", VJ will attempt to map the controller to virtual port #2. If you choose "Either on that's free", VJ will attempt to map the controller to a free virtual port, assuming they haven't been taken already by other controllers.

VJ will try to do the right thing (it can resolve some simple conflicts), but it's not foolproof. If you tell VJ that your controller maps to nothing, VJ will happily comply with what you told it to do."



#17 twoquickcapri ONLINE  

twoquickcapri

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,148 posts
  • Location:California

Posted Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:38 AM

451,270

IMG_20150117_032316535.jpg

#18 masematte OFFLINE  

masematte

    Dragonstomper

  • 599 posts
  • Location:Cologne Germany

Posted Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:19 AM

80770

Attached Thumbnails

  • image.jpg


#19 Spacey Invader OFFLINE  

Spacey Invader

    Moonsweeper

  • 288 posts
  • Location:San Jose, CA

Posted Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:43 PM

97,430

 

Raiden1.JPG

 

twoquickcapri, you're an inspiration -- that's quite a lead. I myself may have reached my peak.



#20 Spacey Invader OFFLINE  

Spacey Invader

    Moonsweeper

  • 288 posts
  • Location:San Jose, CA

Posted Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:47 PM

This post is redundant, as you can see below. It is the result of using a cell phone hotspot, having the browser spend five minutes to say it didn't send content, then hitting "re-load" to discover that it had after all. That is all. (can this be deleted?)

 

97,430

 

Raiden1.JPG

 

twoquickcapri, you're an inspiration -- that's quite a lead. I myself may have reached my peak.


Edited by Spacey Invader, Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:05 PM.


#21 Isgoed OFFLINE  

Isgoed

    Stargunner

  • 1,358 posts
  • Location:Holland

Posted Wed Jan 21, 2015 2:55 PM

460,680 and I'm just heating up :ponder: :-D

 

P1010379.JPG

 

Edit:  take as much medals and save as much bombs as you can, because after completing a level you'll receive big bonuspoints for that!


Edited by Isgoed, Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:20 PM.


#22 twoquickcapri ONLINE  

twoquickcapri

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,148 posts
  • Location:California

Posted Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:59 PM

882,510

IMG_20150121_175232629.jpg

#23 Isgoed OFFLINE  

Isgoed

    Stargunner

  • 1,358 posts
  • Location:Holland

Posted Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:55 AM

Very good score! :thumbsup:



#24 Austin OFFLINE  

Austin

    Quadrunner

  • 11,596 posts
  • Location:Fairfax, VA

Posted Fri Jan 23, 2015 6:26 AM

2,410,210

 

Done via a live stream (Twoquickcapri was watching!)

 

Unfortunately, the cart died on me after this screen you see here. Straight green screen. I don't know if it's the cart or my system, but this shouldn't have happened.. Nine lives in the bank and I was hoping to eclipse 4 million (haven't tried that in a while!).

 

raiden jag austin score 1 23 2015.jpg



#25 masematte OFFLINE  

masematte

    Dragonstomper

  • 599 posts
  • Location:Cologne Germany

Posted Fri Jan 23, 2015 6:32 AM

Wowowwo whats happend here...@austin great score im not so good in this game





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Raiden

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users