IGNORED

Zener Diode Replacements

GTretro87

Hello all,

Ok.. After failed attempts of doing the regulator mod.. I've decided to turn my Lynx II back to stock.

Instead of using the stock zener diodes (which I still have)... I thought that *maybe* standard diodes could be used - 1N4001 for example.

Boy was I wrong.. I'm no electrical engineer, but anything is worth a shot.. Or schock..

Anyway, I am starting to believe that by just replacing the zener diodes every other year or so should more than suffice to keep our Lynx's lasting optimally. They worked for 20 some of years, so why not.

I have found that D13 is a 4.3V 500mW zener diode.

Now I want to find out what D9, D10 and D11 diodes are. I will be searching around, if anybody has this info - PLEASE do contribute to this thread.

Ok so.. without having to search for these on the forum, here's the part # and a link to an example.

D9 through D11 - 1N4001 (http://www.ebay.com/itm/1N4001-Zener-Diode-10-pack-/131474017225?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e9c764bc9)

D13 - 1N4148 (http://www.ebay.com/itm/1N4148-Zener-Diode-Texas-Instruments-10-pack-/131500719326?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e9e0dbcde)

Ok so.. without having to search for these on the forum, here's the part # and a link to an example.

D9 through D11 - 1N4001 (http://www.ebay.com/itm/1N4001-Zener-Diode-10-pack-/131474017225?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e9c764bc9)

D13 - 1N4148 (http://www.ebay.com/itm/1N4148-Zener-Diode-Texas-Instruments-10-pack-/131500719326?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e9e0dbcde)

Now that I've ordered both of these sets off ebay (I'm sure I could have gotten these elsewhere not on ebay).. I'll confirm if they work or not, and if I can return my Lynx II back to bone stock form.