Jump to content

Photo

Do you use The Great Gazoo's XB 2.7s Cartridge?


69 replies to this topic

Poll: Gazoo's Legacy Cartridge (69 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you own an XB 2.7s cartridge?

  1. Yes (49 votes [71.01%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 71.01%

  2. No (6 votes [8.70%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 8.70%

  3. Still trying to get one! (11 votes [15.94%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 15.94%

  4. Other (3 votes [4.35%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 4.35%

I live in:

  1. North America (42 votes [60.87%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 60.87%

  2. Central America (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  3. South America (4 votes [5.80%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 5.80%

  4. Europe (19 votes [27.54%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 27.54%

  5. Middle East (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  6. Africa (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  7. Asia (2 votes [2.90%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 2.90%

  8. Australia (1 votes [1.45%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 1.45%

  9. Oceania (1 votes [1.45%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 1.45%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#26 Opry99er ONLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 7,833 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Mon Oct 5, 2015 10:23 AM

Hmmm.... I stand corrected. As a kid, we just formatted by typing "INIT DISK" and whatnot with no cartridge installed (yes, I know there wasnt a cartridge port), straight from the command line. I assumed it was built in. Shows what kids know. ;)

After you posted, I went back and did some research. Forgot how neat that system was. :)

Edited by Opry99er, Mon Oct 5, 2015 10:24 AM.


#27 Manic1975 OFFLINE  

Manic1975

    Chopper Commander

  • 149 posts
  • Location:Croatia

Posted Mon Oct 5, 2015 12:14 PM

I have 3 in 1 module from Arcadeshopper. I use xb2.7 too.

I have maybe stupid question. Where I can download xb2.7 to use it with Classic99 or Mame/Mess emulator?

 

Please help.



#28 gferluga OFFLINE  

gferluga

    Space Invader

  • 12 posts

Posted Mon Oct 5, 2015 1:33 PM

WTB Extended Basic 2.7 Suite cart. Any one available?

Arcadeshopper web site looks out of stock.

Thx.



#29 Ksarul OFFLINE  

Ksarul

    River Patroller

  • 3,876 posts

Posted Mon Oct 5, 2015 3:05 PM

He has the boards in stock--so he may be out of the ATMEL 1284 chips at the moment, as I always provide him the necessary flash chips with the boards I build for him. I'll let him chime in on that one. I'm out of blank 1284s at the moment too--but I am in the process of ordering some more, so I should have some on-hand and be able to assemble some cartridges by the end of the month.


Edited by Ksarul, Mon Oct 5, 2015 3:05 PM.


#30 acadiel OFFLINE  

acadiel

    Dragonstomper

  • 850 posts
  • www.hexbus.com
  • Location:USA

Posted Tue Oct 6, 2015 11:04 AM

 

This, that was posted in the main 2.7 thread?

 

http://atariage.com/...ttach_id=357812

Yep!  That's what I wanted.  Thanks!



#31 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Tue Oct 6, 2015 11:15 AM

WTB Extended Basic 2.7 Suite cart. Any one available?

Arcadeshopper web site looks out of stock.

Thx.

 

I can put one up for you.. watch the site for it, I just got in my shipment of Atmels 



#32 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Wed Oct 7, 2015 10:45 AM

 

I can put one up for you.. watch the site for it, I just got in my shipment of Atmels 

 

And that one was nabbed and out of boards now



#33 gferluga OFFLINE  

gferluga

    Space Invader

  • 12 posts

Posted Wed Oct 7, 2015 12:51 PM

Different time zones... I'm on CET...



#34 palmheads OFFLINE  

palmheads

    Chopper Commander

  • 167 posts
  • Location:Christchurch, New Zealand

Posted Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:33 AM

Just realised how awesome this module is. Gonna have to keep a lookout on arcadeshopper I feel! 

 

cheers

Daryn



#35 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:04 PM

Just realised how awesome this module is. Gonna have to keep a lookout on arcadeshopper I feel! 

 

cheers

Daryn

 

Hoping to have more boards next week.

 

Greg



#36 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • Topic Starter
  • 9,512 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Dec 6, 2015 5:40 PM

Any more votes from recent newbies?



#37 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Wed Dec 9, 2015 8:46 PM

 

Hoping to have more boards next week.

 

Greg

 

one xb2.7 in stock!



#38 Davvel OFFLINE  

Davvel

    Chopper Commander

  • 247 posts
  • Married
  • Location:Malta

Posted Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:10 AM

 

one xb2.7 in stock!

Do you have it still in stock please ?



#39 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Dec 11, 2015 11:33 AM

Do you have it still in stock please ?

 

I can put another! act quick

 

Greg



#40 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • Topic Starter
  • 9,512 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Fri Dec 11, 2015 11:38 AM

This is impressive, 3/4 of Atari Age users have and use Gazoo's XB 2.7s cartridge... and that number is still GROWING!

Way to go Gazoo!  Way to go!



#41 Davvel OFFLINE  

Davvel

    Chopper Commander

  • 247 posts
  • Married
  • Location:Malta

Posted Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:13 AM

This is impressive, 3/4 of Atari Age users have and use Gazoo's XB 2.7s cartridge... and that number is still GROWING!

Way to go Gazoo!  Way to go!

Just ordered mine... Woohoo!!!   Hope it arrives before Christmas :)



#42 gferluga OFFLINE  

gferluga

    Space Invader

  • 12 posts

Posted Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:47 AM

Do you have it still in stock please ?



#43 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • Topic Starter
  • 9,512 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:16 AM

Do you have it still in stock please ?

 

 You might need to ask arcadeshopper....

 

 Currently it shows him out of stock << HERE >>

 But he still has one Uber Card board listed  << HERE >>

 So if he still has an Atmega 1284P on hand, there is a chance you could still get one sooner than later.

 

GOOD LUCK!



#44 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:29 PM

Do you have it still in stock please ?

 

I'm making more as they sell off and I get parts in. I ran out of atmels but got a shipment in thursday of them. I just shipped out 3 of the xb27 carts!    My stock of ubergroms is getting low hoping to get more after the holidays if Jim gets away with soldering over most of his time off :) Check the site regularly and I will probably put one or two up here over the next few days. 

 

Greg



#45 towmater OFFLINE  

towmater

    Moonsweeper

  • 281 posts

Posted Sun Dec 20, 2015 1:52 PM

Tiny teeny suggestion, supply the label separately in case people want to swap or clean the cartridge case of sticker residue. 



#46 Ksarul OFFLINE  

Ksarul

    River Patroller

  • 3,876 posts

Posted Sun Dec 20, 2015 3:24 PM

I have a dozen UberGROM boards assembled but with no chips installed yet (and that is the final step before I run them through my test routine). Three of those are already spoken for--with the rest provisionally reserved for Arcadeshopper. I'll probably build another 40-50 of them before the holidays are over, as this batch was built in conjunction with some other board types that I needed in assembled form.  I built 10 Black boards, 10 Yellow boards, and the 12 Blue UberGROM boards over the last two days, along with about 80% of a test board for one of my other projects (and before you get happy, Omega, it isn't the Floppy Controller--it was one of my other projects that is ahead of that one in the queue, and one which I will remain silent on until I know if it works).



#47 gferluga OFFLINE  

gferluga

    Space Invader

  • 12 posts

Posted Wed Jan 6, 2016 11:40 AM

First of all, Happy New Year everybody...

Ok, Greg. Order placed.

Cheers.



#48 Davvel OFFLINE  

Davvel

    Chopper Commander

  • 247 posts
  • Married
  • Location:Malta

Posted Wed Feb 3, 2016 12:14 AM

It has been a little more than a month since I got my XB 2.7 suite cart. I played some games from it just to show it off to family and friends. 2 days ago I tried to use xb 2.7 (Option a) the system just showed a blank screen (cyan) for a second or two and then restarted. Any suggestions please?

 

Note:

  • I never had tried to load xb 2.7 before 2 days ago.
  • My system is PAL
  • I have a 256MB nano peb connected in series with a speech Synth.
  • All other options except (a) works perfectly.

Thanks

 

David



#49 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,065 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Wed Feb 3, 2016 12:34 AM

It has been a little more than a month since I got my XB 2.7 suite cart. I played some games from it just to show it off to family and friends. 2 days ago I tried to use xb 2.7 (Option a) the system just showed a blank screen (cyan) for a second or two and then restarted. Any suggestions please?

 

Note:

  • I never had tried to load xb 2.7 before 2 days ago.
  • My system is PAL
  • I have a 256MB nano peb connected in series with a speech Synth.
  • All other options except (a) works perfectly.

Thanks

 

David

 

could be the rom got knocked out of the socket in transit.. it's the square chip on the top left quadrant of the board.. hit fctn-6 at the menu and let us know what it says 



#50 Davvel OFFLINE  

Davvel

    Chopper Commander

  • 247 posts
  • Married
  • Location:Malta

Posted Thu Feb 4, 2016 12:02 PM

 

could be the rom got knocked out of the socket in transit.. it's the square chip on the top left quadrant of the board.. hit fctn-6 at the menu and let us know what it says 

 

This is what I am getting when I press FCTN-6

 

Attached File  ERROR.png   458.01KB   3 downloads

 

Thanks.

 

David






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users