IGNORED

Looking for someone to create 2600 homebrew for my movie

AaronV

Hi,

I am a filmmaker and big fan of the 2600. I'm looking for someone who would be interested in programming a game based on my film. I have tinkered with bitari Basic and feel like someone who is familiar with it could crank my game out pretty quickly. I'm certainly looking to pay someone to do this and I have a working version of the game that I made using Clickteam Fusion. I just feel like it would be a really cool way to promote my film by having an actual 2600 companion game made of it. If you have interest, please let me know.

Thanks,

Aaron

Hi,

I am a filmmaker and big fan of the 2600. I'm looking for someone who would be interested in programming a game based on my film. I have tinkered with bitari Basic and feel like someone who is familiar with it could crank my game out pretty quickly. I'm certainly looking to pay someone to do this and I have a working version of the game that I made using Clickteam Fusion. I just feel like it would be a really cool way to promote my film by having an actual 2600 companion game made of it. If you have interest, please let me know.

Thanks,

Aaron

Most homebrew programmers make games out of love for the hobby and a desire to make games. You may have trouble finding someone here who will work for commission. Also existing games are not so easily converted to Atari VCS. I recommend picking up a copy and reading "Racing the Beam" to get an idea, in layman's terms, of practical limitations for programming on the VCS.

Neat idea though. Mind telling us what the movie is about?

Most homebrew programmers make games out of love for the hobby and a desire to make games. You may have trouble finding someone here who will work for commission. Also existing games are not so easily converted to Atari VCS. I recommend picking up a copy and reading "Racing the Beam" to get an idea, in layman's terms, of practical limitations for programming on the VCS.