IGNORED

First pin!

racerx

I've been collecting arcade games for a few years now, but I finally picked up my first pinball machine! I know the Ataris get a bad rap for slow play and general maintenance woes, but I've always had a soft spot for them. I think this will clean up really nice...the back glass and playfield are almost mint.

DSC_8775_zpsgpg2iot6.jpg

DSC_8778_zpsqfzrmo6z.jpg

DSC_8779%20-%20Copy_zpsfhwsq0tb.jpg

DSC_8780_zpsxptnmnnd.jpg

DSC_8782_zps6vjehgel.jpg

• Like 2

Love these machines myself and Atari pins are almost always in great shape! No stupid #44's in the backboard to ruin the backglass for starters. Regular house light bulbs for these machines, but people really should just be using #47's in the head and under the PF's of every game from here on out, so you don't burn up/yelllow your inserts. ;)

Playfield's typically in great shape because the game sits unused/broken most of the time. :lol:

Very few people know and/or are willing to work on them and that's always been the case, even when new. Still have John's Jukes up in Canada when you need board repair/parts:

https://www.flippers.com

• Like 1

Nice! Middle Earth was my first pinball machine as well. I like the Atari machines, too - I think a lot of my attraction to them is that not many people knew that Atari was ever in the pinball machine business, so they tend to grab some attention! I got my machine about 7 years ago and have been pleased with it, although it can be BRUTAL. I had a LOT of low-scoring games early on, but it was interesting enough to keep me coming back.

At this point, I have all of the released Atari pinball machines (including Hercules x 2) and have been building up a small stash of spare parts since some of them are pretty uncommon. I seem to come across Middle Earth parts the most frequently, so it's not a bad choice at all. Any plans for hunting down any more of them? :)

• Like 1

Any plans for hunting down any more of them? :)