Jump to content

Photo

new products at arcadeshopper.com


71 replies to this topic

#51 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:45 PM

 

A 'few'? You sir are a master of understatement!

 

Not even counting the bunch I resold for Gazoo directly that he made and shipped to me and then I shipped out.. plus the few loose labels I got from Jim too.  53 in my store report sold!



#52 AuTomato OFFLINE  

AuTomato

    Space Invader

  • 47 posts
  • Location:ZZ9 Pl.Z Alpha

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:39 PM

 

I carry these already made for the ntsc model on arcadeshopper.com. The PAL I believe is a 6pin DIN and requires component inputs on the monitor.  I don't carry those but I am considering making them but I have no way to QA my work as I don't have a PAL console. . 

 

Greg

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.



#53 gfreige ONLINE  

gfreige

    Space Invader

  • 49 posts
  • Location:La Plata, Argentina

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:58 PM

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

 

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

I made a PAL A/V cable and I can confirm it's some sort of component signal. Not a standard one, as blue levels are too high but some screens (as an old Panasonic plasma and some Sony LCD, both with PAL support, shows the colors right. Also a newer TCL screen shows it as UNSUPPORTED and I can't feed it via my ONKYO component to HDMI converter.



#54 Stuart ONLINE  

Stuart

    Dragonstomper

  • 633 posts
  • Location:Southampton, UK

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:03 PM

AuTomato, on 30 Jan 2017 - 10:39 PM, said:

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

With the PAL consoles, the console outputs R-Y, B-Y and Y to an external modulator box which generates the single RF video signal.



#55 AuTomato OFFLINE  

AuTomato

    Space Invader

  • 47 posts
  • Location:ZZ9 Pl.Z Alpha

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:24 PM

 

With the PAL consoles, the console outputs R-Y, B-Y and Y to an external modulator box which generates the single RF video signal.

 

Ah, I get it now. It's not that it's some weird interconnect to a television, that's just the signals needed by the modulator. In the NTSC region we were just lucky enough that the output was something that became standard on televisions. Don't know how I didn't think of that sooner.



#56 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:18 PM

LOVE!   :love:
 
Really wish the TI had two 2600 compatible joystick ports built-in like that in the first place. Luckily, I had an adapter for it BITD, but was only single player. My friends and I would take turns on who got stuck using the keyboard when playing games like Blasto!   lol
 
So many cool projects, so few cases for them though. Probably wouldn't be too difficult to 3D print something for it!

dfae35a8aa958a8806cce307c7716b7f.jpg

9ae91a7b8d7c9d6e64ddf97dae5f7a9f.jpg

First one going to get some better screws

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#57 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Tue Feb 7, 2017 12:28 AM

5fec7d51dc416760c7c2b31f20800d5b.jpg740afa966c4190b4233f1369b8a2b5da.jpgb6d98dc067887e8b9e5a56613ab5baa2.jpg

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#58 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:18 PM

Two flashROM99's in stock!



#59 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:32 PM

32k sidecars in stock again!

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#60 Iwantgames:) OFFLINE  

Iwantgames:)

    Stargunner

  • 1,727 posts

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:03 PM

I was making a list of things to buy with with my tax return when it comes, and I could have sworn that there was a neverlander cart on Arcadeshopper but I can't find it lol

#61 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:05 PM

I was making a list of things to buy with with my tax return when it comes, and I could have sworn that there was a neverlander cart on Arcadeshopper but I can't find it lol

 

I have one that i'm bringing to fest west for a door prize :)  

 

also the rom is in the hummingbird eeprom section https://www.arcadesh...tegory=12497082

 

and you can buy and assemble a 128k cart board and put it in there.. OR it's in the 2048 games cart. and probably one of the 512k games carts

 

Greg



#62 Iwantgames:) OFFLINE  

Iwantgames:)

    Stargunner

  • 1,727 posts

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:10 PM

Oh yea, I forgot it's on one of my multicarts :P

#63 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 8,099 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:18 PM

It is on gamecart 3, selection "N".

Still my favorite TI arcade game.

#64 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sat Feb 25, 2017 1:34 AM

new cases for flashrom99, cf7, nanopeb and 32k sidecars

 

https://www.arcadesh...=0&sort=nameAsc



#65 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 8,099 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:15 AM

Cool!!!

#66 PeBo OFFLINE  

PeBo

    Dragonstomper

  • 579 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Canada

Posted Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:09 PM

It is on gamecart 3, selection "N".

Still my favorite TI arcade game.

 

any time Mr Hull and DSAPSC have a new release it becomes my favorite.

 

I actually like Mad Marvin's Great Escape more than Never-Lander (although I know I'm in the minority there) and Tex Turbo replaced Tris as my favorite falling blocks game, and remains unchallenged as my favorite current-era TI arcade game.

 

- Seriously, thank you Marc. Three of your creations are in my TI top-10-games (and let's not forget SID Master - which makes my PEB rock!).



#67 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 8,099 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sat Feb 25, 2017 6:07 PM

Mad Marvin is also brilliant. I have never cleared all the levels...

#68 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:07 PM

just added:

 

super ti99 mario bros cart

ti-99/4a full system coffee cup (now made in Oregon not at cafe press) more designs soon and also arcade designs



#69 ti99iuc ONLINE  

ti99iuc

    Stargunner

  • 1,109 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:34 PM


 

just added:

super ti99 mario bros cart

 

 

 

remember to write that Super Mario is just a three level demo... not complete game

 

i wrote on the label too:   "playable demo" 


Edited by ti99iuc, Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:35 PM.


#70 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:34 AM

Fyi if you are having trouble reaching the site our hosting provider has been under dos attacks all week. Ftp.whtech is also affected. My store is also accessible via Facebook at www.Facebook.com/arcadeshopperdotcom

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#71 digdugnate ONLINE  

digdugnate

    Chopper Commander

  • 102 posts
  • Location:SW Missouri

Posted Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:52 AM

Fyi if you are having trouble reaching the site our hosting provider has been under dos attacks all week. Ftp.whtech is also affected. My store is also accessible via Facebook at www.Facebook.com/arcadeshopperdotcom

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

thanks for the update!  I was wondering why I couldn't regularly get back into the FTP site- it has so much good stuff on it.

 

I'll make sure I 'like' your Facebook page.



#72 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,125 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Apr 14, 2017 10:40 AM

Fyi if you are having trouble reaching the site our hosting provider has been under dos attacks all week. Ftp.whtech is also affected. My store is also accessible via Facebook at www.Facebook.com/arcadeshopperdotcom

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

 

this seems to be resolved for the most part..






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users