Jump to content

Photo

new products at arcadeshopper.com


62 replies to this topic

#51 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:45 PM

 

A 'few'? You sir are a master of understatement!

 

Not even counting the bunch I resold for Gazoo directly that he made and shipped to me and then I shipped out.. plus the few loose labels I got from Jim too.  53 in my store report sold!



#52 AuTomato OFFLINE  

AuTomato

    Space Invader

  • 42 posts
  • Location:ZZ9 Pl.Z Alpha

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:39 PM

 

I carry these already made for the ntsc model on arcadeshopper.com. The PAL I believe is a 6pin DIN and requires component inputs on the monitor.  I don't carry those but I am considering making them but I have no way to QA my work as I don't have a PAL console. . 

 

Greg

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.



#53 gfreige OFFLINE  

gfreige

    Space Invader

  • 30 posts
  • Location:La Plata, Argentina

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:58 PM

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

 

 

I'm not sure, but the pinout seems to suggest that it might be a 5-pin DIN that uses the metal sheath for ground? I've got a Sony PVM that will accept composite NTSC and PAL video signals, as well as component and RGB, but I sure don't have a PAL console to test it with either. 

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

I made a PAL A/V cable and I can confirm it's some sort of component signal. Not a standard one, as blue levels are too high but some screens (as an old Panasonic plasma and some Sony LCD, both with PAL support, shows the colors right. Also a newer TCL screen shows it as UNSUPPORTED and I can't feed it via my ONKYO component to HDMI converter.



#54 Stuart OFFLINE  

Stuart

    Dragonstomper

  • 624 posts
  • Location:Southampton, UK

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:03 PM

AuTomato, on 30 Jan 2017 - 10:39 PM, said:

 

The .ch TLD is for Switzerland which uses PAL, but I was under the impression that PAL displays still used single wire composite video so I'm still quite thoroughly confused by that pinout.

 

With the PAL consoles, the console outputs R-Y, B-Y and Y to an external modulator box which generates the single RF video signal.



#55 AuTomato OFFLINE  

AuTomato

    Space Invader

  • 42 posts
  • Location:ZZ9 Pl.Z Alpha

Posted Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:24 PM

 

With the PAL consoles, the console outputs R-Y, B-Y and Y to an external modulator box which generates the single RF video signal.

 

Ah, I get it now. It's not that it's some weird interconnect to a television, that's just the signals needed by the modulator. In the NTSC region we were just lucky enough that the output was something that became standard on televisions. Don't know how I didn't think of that sooner.



#56 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:18 PM

LOVE!   :love:
 
Really wish the TI had two 2600 compatible joystick ports built-in like that in the first place. Luckily, I had an adapter for it BITD, but was only single player. My friends and I would take turns on who got stuck using the keyboard when playing games like Blasto!   lol
 
So many cool projects, so few cases for them though. Probably wouldn't be too difficult to 3D print something for it!

dfae35a8aa958a8806cce307c7716b7f.jpg

9ae91a7b8d7c9d6e64ddf97dae5f7a9f.jpg

First one going to get some better screws

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#57 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Tue Feb 7, 2017 12:28 AM

5fec7d51dc416760c7c2b31f20800d5b.jpg740afa966c4190b4233f1369b8a2b5da.jpgb6d98dc067887e8b9e5a56613ab5baa2.jpg

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#58 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:18 PM

Two flashROM99's in stock!



#59 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:32 PM

32k sidecars in stock again!

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#60 Iwantgames:) OFFLINE  

Iwantgames:)

    Stargunner

  • 1,692 posts

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:03 PM

I was making a list of things to buy with with my tax return when it comes, and I could have sworn that there was a neverlander cart on Arcadeshopper but I can't find it lol

#61 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,967 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:05 PM

I was making a list of things to buy with with my tax return when it comes, and I could have sworn that there was a neverlander cart on Arcadeshopper but I can't find it lol

 

I have one that i'm bringing to fest west for a door prize :)  

 

also the rom is in the hummingbird eeprom section https://www.arcadesh...tegory=12497082

 

and you can buy and assemble a 128k cart board and put it in there.. OR it's in the 2048 games cart. and probably one of the 512k games carts

 

Greg



#62 Iwantgames:) OFFLINE  

Iwantgames:)

    Stargunner

  • 1,692 posts

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:10 PM

Oh yea, I forgot it's on one of my multicarts :P

#63 Opry99er OFFLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • 7,600 posts
  • Location:Cookeville, TN

Posted Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:18 PM

It is on gamecart 3, selection "N".

Still my favorite TI arcade game.




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users