Jump to content

Photo

Elektronite Cartridge Version D1K Arcade ROM

DK Arcade Intellivision ROM

28 replies to this topic

#1 Games For Your Intellivision OFFLINE  

Games For Your Intellivision

    River Patroller

  • 2,311 posts

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:43 AM

Elektronite and Carl Mueller Jr. are pleased to present the Complete in Box Elektronite version of DK Arcade.

 

The Elektronite cartridge version is the definitive version of the game!

 

- The voice defaults to 'ON'

 

- There is the ability to select Japanese or North American versions

 

- There is a 30 frames per second mode included that fixes the 'disappearing barrels' issue on SOME HDTVs.

 

 

The box cover has been included for use on The Ultimate Intellivision Flashback and other emulators.

 

 

http://www.carlmuellerjr.com/

Attached Thumbnails

  • DK_Arcade_Box_Cover.png


#2 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • 3,257 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 7:42 AM

:thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup: Thanks !!!

#3 ZillaRUSH OFFLINE  

ZillaRUSH

    Chopper Commander

  • 189 posts
  • Location:Orange County, CA

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 8:53 AM

Awesome thanks!!!



#4 Byte Knight OFFLINE  

Byte Knight

    Stargunner

  • 1,009 posts
  • Robinett Rules!
  • Location:Waconia, MN

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:31 AM

It's raining roms lately!  What a wonderful time to be an Intellivision-gamer!



#5 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 1:34 PM

This didn't work on my CC3.  I just get a static noise and a green screen.



#6 Carl Mueller Jr OFFLINE  

Carl Mueller Jr

    Moonsweeper

  • 451 posts
  • Location:Kagoshima, Japan

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:02 PM

Elektronite and Carl Mueller Jr. are pleased to present the Complete in Box Elektronite version of DK Arcade.

 

The Elektronite cartridge version is the definitive version of the game!

 

- The voice defaults to 'ON'

 

- There is the ability to select Japanese or North American versions

 

- There is a 30 frames per second mode included that fixes the 'disappearing barrels' issue on SOME HDTVs.

 

 

The box cover has been included for use on The Ultimate Intellivision Flashback and other emulators.

 

 

William, can you please remove this and instead direct to my blogger page?

 

http://www.carlmuellerjr.com

 

as usual, donations are appreciated; you can also shop to the Amazon links on the right which also help me out but cost you nothing.

 

Either way, I hope everyone enjoys the ROM.

 

Thanks, Carl

 



#7 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 2,681 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:27 PM

This didn't work on my CC3.  I just get a static noise and a green screen.

 

Unfortunately I don't believe his ROM will work on CC3. I believe it uses some features only available on the JLP boards, which did not exist when the CC3 was created. So, to play this ROM you either need to use a relatively new version of jzIntv with the --jlp flag in emulation, or use LTO Flash!.



#8 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:29 PM

 

Unfortunately I don't believe his ROM will work on CC3. I believe it uses some features only available on the JLP boards, which did not exist when the CC3 was created. So, to play this ROM you either need to use a relatively new version of jzIntv with the --jlp flag in emulation, or use LTO Flash!.

But it says right on his webpage it does:

 

 

Binary in ROM and BIN+CFG format (compatible with most Intellivision emulators, the CC3, and the Intellicart),



#9 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    Stargunner

  • 1,409 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:52 PM

It plays fine in Nostalgia, although the opening animation is a little messed up.  It plays fine in jzIntv without the --jlp switch.  Didn't most of these games depend on the CC3 for testing?



#10 Carl Mueller Jr OFFLINE  

Carl Mueller Jr

    Moonsweeper

  • 451 posts
  • Location:Kagoshima, Japan

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:52 PM

 

Unfortunately I don't believe his ROM will work on CC3. I believe it uses some features only available on the JLP boards, which did not exist when the CC3 was created. So, to play this ROM you either need to use a relatively new version of jzIntv with the --jlp flag in emulation, or use LTO Flash!.

Try downloading the copy from my site. The game definitely does not use any JPL features; it only uses stock Intellivision capabilities and I can't think of any reason why it would not work on the CC3.



#11 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 2,681 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:08 PM

Hope you can get it working. There are certainly differences between the .bin files attached here and the one at Carl's site, though the .cfg files are identical.

 

I just tried the attached version in the latest jzIntv and it sure does work w/o the --jlp switch.

 

And I was just totes wrong about needing JLP for it. Apologies. I haven't tried on CC3 though.



#12 ed1475 OFFLINE  

ed1475

    Dragonstomper

  • 717 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, Minnesota

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:15 PM

It works in the CC3 if you use the ROM file downloaded from   http://www.carlmuellerjr.com

 

Only the ROM file is needed for the CC3 and that file is missing from the download link in post #1 of this thread.


Edited by ed1475, Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:28 PM.


#13 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 2,681 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:36 PM

It works in the CC3 if you use the ROM file downloaded from   http://www.carlmuellerjr.com

 

Only the ROM file is needed for the CC3 and that file is missing from the download link in post #1 of this thread.

 

ah - that's probably it… Though I thought that the UI would do a bin2rom for you. If it doesn't then you do need to send the ROM in this thread through that.



#14 Carl Mueller Jr OFFLINE  

Carl Mueller Jr

    Moonsweeper

  • 451 posts
  • Location:Kagoshima, Japan

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:48 PM

I've just updated the file; please get the latest release. This reinsert the dedication to Robert Moeller, and adds the ROM version of the file (instead of just BIN+CFG).

 

http://www.carlmuellerjr.com



#15 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:25 PM

What are those .cfg files for?  I assume they're for an emulator or something.



#16 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:34 PM

Ok got it working.  The .ROM file works, the .BIN file does not.



#17 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 2,681 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:50 PM

Ok got it working.  The .ROM file works, the .BIN file does not.

 

Right -- CuttleCart3 only supports .ROM format, IIRC. (Then again, me memory is proving to be all too fallible lately. So, grain of salt. :P )



#18 nanochess OFFLINE  

nanochess

    River Patroller

  • 4,595 posts
  • Coding something good
  • Location:Mexico, Mexico

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 8:46 PM

Wow! Thanks! :) :thumbsup:

#19 Games For Your Intellivision OFFLINE  

Games For Your Intellivision

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,311 posts

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:46 PM

My apologies. The ROM that I posted has the 'Elektronite Splash' screen and does indeed NOT work with the CC3. (Why hasn't everybody upgraded to the LTO Flash! yet? ;-) )

 

It is the exact version on the CIB box and loads an Elektronite screen before loading the game.

 

It requires a JLP switch on JZINTV.

 

It is best to download off of Carl's blog at :

 

http://www.carlmuellerjr.com/

 

I can not edit the original post. If an administrator can disable the rom download here, that would be best.



#20 Games For Your Intellivision OFFLINE  

Games For Your Intellivision

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,311 posts

Posted Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:54 PM

If you like the game, and want a CIB version, you can get it for a very reasonable $45 from Naberhood Games.

 

https://www.naberhoo...ew-discontinued

 

It includes a cartridge, printed manual and of course overlays and a gatefold box.



#21 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:12 AM

My apologies. The ROM that I posted has the 'Elektronite Splash' screen and does indeed NOT work with the CC3. (Why hasn't everybody upgraded to the LTO Flash! yet? ;-) )

 

It is the exact version on the CIB box and loads an Elektronite screen before loading the game.

 

It requires a JLP switch on JZINTV.

 

I can not edit the original post. If an administrator can disable the rom download here, that would be best.

 

Ah good to know.  Thanks.

 

I haven't upgraded because my CC3 still works just fine and I don't want to spend money on something I really don't need.  Same reason I drive a 10 year old car (I'm cheap!). :)

 

I edited the first link for you.



#22 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    Stargunner

  • 1,409 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:23 AM

 
Ah good to know.  Thanks.
 
I haven't upgraded because my CC3 still works just fine and I don't want to spend money on something I really don't need.  Same reason I drive a 10 year old car (I'm cheap!). :)
 
I edited the first link for you.

I like keeping old equipment working too, rather than replacing it with something new. But, I know I posted this somewhere before. If you sell your CC3 and buy an LTO Flash you will likely make money.

 

edit:

And the first rom file posted didn't require "jlp", likely just needed to be converted from .bin+.cfg to .rom.


Edited by mr_me, Thu Dec 29, 2016 9:33 AM.


#23 Games For Your Intellivision OFFLINE  

Games For Your Intellivision

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,311 posts

Posted Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:34 PM

When The Lost Caves of Kroz gets a ROM release, it will only work on LTO Flash! due to using JLP features....same with Defender of the Crown.

 

Eventually, you might want to pass the CC3 along to collectors and upgrade. I know that you could probably get an LTO Flash! and $50 as it is now for a CC3.



#24 Tempest OFFLINE  

Tempest

    Monochrome Martinet

  • 25,854 posts
  • Location:Accardi-By-The-Sea

Posted Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:45 PM

When The Lost Caves of Kroz gets a ROM release, it will only work on LTO Flash! due to using JLP features....same with Defender of the Crown.

 

Eventually, you might want to pass the CC3 along to collectors and upgrade. I know that you could probably get an LTO Flash! and $50 as it is now for a CC3.

Yeah I'm starting to think that. :)



#25 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    Stargunner

  • 1,409 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:01 PM

And when Rocketeer and Mars Minis comes out (think positve) there will be the bee3/hive hardware acceleration technology; incompatible with lto/jlp.  And then there will be the opcode intellixpander. [I imagine the lto flash or hive cart with opcode rom files could work plugged into the intellixpander.]


Edited by mr_me, Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:05 PM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DK Arcade, Intellivision, ROM

0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users