IGNORED

New futur jaguar game : Zombie night

tonma

Hi,

I'm working on a game for jaguar with Marss0 :-D

It's my first project and discover the hardware at the same time.

I begin to develop with the wonderful Jagbuntu and rmvlib.

I just did a test to display a tilemap, create an animation and move the player.

This will be a 2d action game with a little infiltration and people to save.

Next step, play sound / music and add enemies.

The sound and the test of the game will be difficult because I'm only working on an emulator now.

I take advantage of the forum because I have a lot of questions.

A first video to showing it in real time :

post-44532-0-10160800-1485790141_thumb.png

• Like 14

That new video looks gorgeous, tonma!

The level of detail and colors are what i always wished to get on a Jaguar JRPG style game, hehe. But thats not what i liked the most, that would be the artwork, its phenomenal. Are you in charge of the art yourself?

The theme of the game is awesome too. Great idea. Cartoonish zombies are always cool. Is it more about action or survival?

Edited by sd32
  • Like 3

Thank you all. :-D

that looks great! kind of like a better zombies ate my neighbors but less cartoony!

Yep, more bloody.

That new video looks gorgeous, tonma!

The level of detail and colors are what i always wished to get on a Jaguar JRPG style game, hehe. But thats not what i liked the most, that would be the artwork, its phenomenal. Are you in charge of the art yourself?

The theme of the game is awesome too. Great idea. Cartoonish zombies are always cool. Is it more about action or survival?

For the arts, we using a pack for PC and adapt them to the Jaguar with Marss0 to get the max that we can. And also, in the futur make a sequel for the lynx and maybe a falcon version.

We will have action, infiltration and parts where we must keep alive friends. We wish to make an "real original" game for the jaguar.

• Like 5

• 1 month later...