IGNORED

Lythium "All In One" Retro Console - Development Post

Lyth

Hi all,

As some of you may or may not know, I'm the founder of a small company which is finalizing development of a Retro Game Console, and soon to be launching on Kickstarter.

I've created this post here, as we believe it's important for us to connect directly with the community for transparency and development reasons.

We fully understand the past situations with other game consoles that created bad reputation for parts of the market, and that pushes us even more to provide a fantastic product to our customers.

Introduction of Myself

As some of you may have seen from my introduction post here, I'm a Canadian who has been living in China for the past 4 or 5 years. I'm a graduate of Computer Systems, and have been in the retro gaming community for about 10 years, most notably BenHeck and AssemblerGames. I'm from way back when people like Palmer Luckey were creating console portables, heh. Also, Like some of you, I grew up playing various retro consoles (most notably N64 and Genesis) with my family.

Previously, I've worked short contracts with Square Enix/BigPoint, Microsoft and Mockworld. For Square Enix/BigPoint, I was a community moderator for Gameglobe, and for Microsoft I was an EN/FR SEO coordinator on the Bing project. Lastly, for Mockworld, I was QC tech for their Shockwave based games.

I'm also a certified (TEFL/TESOL) English teacher, and previously have worked as a volunteer English teacher, as well as Foreign Leader at a few Middle Schools and extra-curricular facilities.

Introduction of RetroATK