Jump to content

Photo

CorComp Triple Tech software recommend and LED mod


14 replies to this topic

#1 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • 182 posts

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:33 PM

Hey Gents,

 

Managed to purchase the CC-TT card on eBay - and finally have a clock that Boot likes.  Wondering if there is a clock utility that comes / came with the card - or perhaps a 3rd party utility that works.  I have tried a few (Clock Master and Setclock) which have not worked...

 

Also - this is the first PEB card I have seen without an LED... anyone solder one in?  (there is a place)  Did it do anything?!?

 

Cheers, Arthur...



#2 marc.hull OFFLINE  

marc.hull

    Stargunner

  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma CIty.

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:38 PM

Hey Gents,
 
Managed to purchase the CC-TT card on eBay - and finally have a clock that Boot likes.  Wondering if there is a clock utility that comes / came with the card - or perhaps a 3rd party utility that works.  I have tried a few (Clock Master and Setclock) which have not worked...
 
Also - this is the first PEB card I have seen without an LED... anyone solder one in?  (there is a place)  Did it do anything?!?
 
Cheers, Arthur...



There is a clock setting piece of code or you could make your own. The manual is on wht somewhere.

There is also a mod to add a LED to the card. Putting one in the through holes will not work. This info is also on wht.

#3 budz2355 OFFLINE  

budz2355

    Moonsweeper

  • 275 posts
  • Location:Minnesota

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:41 PM

Hey Art. I have this card also, but never put a LED on it. I know Omega has one too so maybe he will chime in...

BOOT keeps time on my card as far as I can remember, but I thought I used setclock command line to do it? Your batteries are good? I'm at the cabin right now so I can't double check my system so maybe someone else will chime in.

#4 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • 1,809 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:04 PM

Hey Art. I have this card also, but never put a LED on it. I know Omega has one too so maybe he will chime in...

BOOT keeps time on my card as far as I can remember, but I thought I used setclock command line to do it? Your batteries are good? I'm at the cabin right now so I can't double check my system so maybe someone else will chime in.

 

I have an LED on mine, it was already done when I got it.  Maybe someone has the docs of how to do it and you can use mine for a comparison for pictures.   I was just looking at it earlier thinking it had to be an after market mod.

Attached Files


Edited by Shift838, Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:19 PM.


#5 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • Topic Starter
  • 182 posts

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:26 PM

Definitely appreciate the pics - will take another look at WHT!  Seems like a lot of work...  too bad I can't just solder one in... :)  

Cheers, Arthur



#6 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,976 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:35 PM

Is it possible you have a corrupted copy of the program?

If you have a FlashROM 99 you can download a working copy of the program <<  HERE >>

 

Below is a really short video of how it's supposed to work.



#7 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,976 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:46 PM

Here are a couple of PDF files...

 

Oh yeah, you do not use numeric values under day of week or month in this program...

Attached Files



#8 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • 1,809 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:06 PM

Here are a couple of PDF files...

 

Oh yeah, you do not use numeric values under day of week or month in this program...

 

Never saw the doc before for the LED mod.  Good find...  thanks!



#9 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • Topic Starter
  • 182 posts

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:13 AM

I think the card is shot actually... BOOT reads the time, but nothing will set it... not even the simple basic programs.  PRINT #1:D$ (where D$ is formatted according to the docs) always returns an Error 34.  I can read from the clock but not write to it.

I changed the battery... same results.

 

SETCLOCK fails - the date numbers flash as if participating in a run away interrupt condition - and when you set the clock, instead of sitting at the menu the machine immediately resets.  The time is not set.  It is absolutely not working the way it should in your video.  Many thanks - BTW!  :)

 

Looks like the typical "untested" eBay scenario - crap!  :(

 

 

Is it possible you have a corrupted copy of the program?

If you have a FlashROM 99 you can download a working copy of the program <<  HERE >>

 

Below is a really short video of how it's supposed to work.



#10 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,976 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:40 AM

There is a 'possible' remedy.  Gazoo once told me that the printer buffer chips are known to fail and the removal of the chip, while turning it into a 'double tech card' is still better than nothing.  I cannot promise success, but It may be worth a try.  Pull the chip and see what happens.



#11 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • Topic Starter
  • 182 posts

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:46 AM

Oddly enough - I may have found a solution.  When I pull the P-CODE Ver 4.0 card and run SETCLOCK it works perfectly.  However, REMIND will still not display the time (although BOOT does).

It looks like the card has an updated ROM of some kind.  

 

Still - very annoying!

 

I pulled the P-CODE card, and will fool around with it for a bit.  But I might just eBay (the clock) it in "who the hell knows" condition and let someone else try their luck.


Edited by aftyde, Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:46 AM.


#12 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • Topic Starter
  • 182 posts

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:39 AM

I re-seated the chips and it seems OK now - but it still flakes out with the P-CODE card in the PEB.  Near as I can tell - the clock card is fine.  However, I'll spin the wheel on another clock card vs. replacing the P-CODE card.

 

http://www.ebay.com/...9-/201850399529



#13 budz2355 OFFLINE  

budz2355

    Moonsweeper

  • 275 posts
  • Location:Minnesota

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:45 AM

Nice price! I think I paid close to double that for mine. Great find for someone who needs this card.

#14 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,976 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 7:15 AM

 

Never saw the doc before for the LED mod.  Good find...  thanks!

 

No problem, they've just been hanging out with other stuff in << THIS BLOG ENTRY >> for quite a while gathering dust.



#15 aftyde OFFLINE  

aftyde

    Chopper Commander

  • Topic Starter
  • 182 posts

Posted Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:50 PM

Yep - originally I made an offer that was accepted by the seller.  They tested the card on two systems (neither with PCODE card) and it worked perfectly.  If I wind up with another one - and it's still showing interrupt style conflicts then I suppose I can swap out the PCODE card.  I'd rather have another PGRAM+   ;)  However, new developments like the FlashROM and FinalROM sort of make that card obsolete.

 

 

Nice price! I think I paid close to double that for mine. Great find for someone who needs this card.






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users