Jump to content

Photo

issues with CC Triple Tech


16 replies to this topic

#1 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:01 PM

All,

 

I seem to be having issues setting my date/time on the CC triple tech.  does not seem I can take it past 2013 for some reason.

 

Battery is good.

 

Any thoughts ?

 

 



#2 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,725 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:27 PM

That is just too weird!

Have you tried << THIS PROGRAM >> written by the late and great Gazoo and converted to FR99 format by Jedimatt42?



#3 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,126 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:52 PM

Pretty sure it only saves 2 digit year

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

#4 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:54 PM

That is just too weird!

Have you tried << THIS PROGRAM >> written by the late and great Gazoo and converted to FR99 format by Jedimatt42?

 

yup.  that was the first one I tried.

 

Then I used the typical XB program out of the tripletech manual.



#5 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 3:08 PM

when I go into SETCLOCK it will read the correct day of the week, but even though I put APR in for month it will show when it pulls it back up as 'AT'



#6 atrax27407 OFFLINE  

atrax27407

    Dragonstomper

  • 639 posts

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:19 PM

I think the CC works like the BWG- it accepts digital input (i.e., 01=January, 02=February. etc.). The year is 4 digits (i.e., 2017).



#7 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,725 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:28 PM

Chris, 

   I'm not near mine for testing at the moment, but I remember Gazoo telling me that when the printer buffer chip goes bad the cards start acting funny.  He said when the 64K chip is pulled, the cards start acting normally.  If you have an IC extractor, you might want to try that... assuming you do not use the printer buffer.



#8 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:03 PM

Chris, 

   I'm not near mine for testing at the moment, but I remember Gazoo telling me that when the printer buffer chip goes bad the cards start acting funny.  He said when the 64K chip is pulled, the cards start acting normally.  If you have an IC extractor, you might want to try that... assuming you do not use the printer buffer.

 

good suggestion.  If i recall correctly Gazoo recommended pulling the Z80 chip a couple of years ago or so.  i'll try that.


Edited by Shift838, Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:14 PM.


#9 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:23 PM

i pulled the Z80 chip.

 

Ran my XB program to set the clock and provided the below variables

 

Day = 0

Date = 04/16/17

Time = 19:21:00

 

Ran a program to pull the Day, Date and Time and it returned:

 

Day = 0

Date = 00/12/13

Time = 11:21:00

 

So something is off with the card some how.



#10 schmitzi OFFLINE  

schmitzi

    River Patroller

  • 3,591 posts
  • ToXiC
  • Location:Germany

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 6:28 PM

does it work with an older date maybe ?



#11 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:02 PM

yes it seems to work with anything 2013, but after that it does not.

 

I remember having an issue with it a couple of years ago because of 2015, but have not messed with it since.



#12 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,725 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:35 PM

Do you have any other third-party cards in your box?  Battery is new? 

Which cartridge is plugged in... grasping at straws here on the last one...



#13 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:06 PM

i measured the batter and it is putting out a bit over 3.2 volts so it's good.  I have tried XB 2.7 and standard XB as well as the FR99



#14 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,725 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:09 PM

What about 3rd party cards?  Anything funky or out of the ordinary?



#15 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 9,725 posts
  • Location:Virgo Supercluster, Gould Belt in the Orion arm of Milky Way galaxy.

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:21 PM

Does anyone know if they ever updated the firmware?  Could there be two separate versions?  I'm totally stumped Chris.  I plugged in my P-Box for the first time in quite a while and checked mine, everything was right except the time.  It was two minutes slow.

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File  RTC.jpg   81.24KB   0 downloads


#16 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,775 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Texas

Posted Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:29 PM

as far as out of ordinary.  I have a few, but all were running with it before.  WHT SCSI, 3MB HRD, SAMS 1024mb.

 

Not a big deal for now.  I pulled the tripletech for now.  I only had it to put my speech in the PEB and if I decided to run my BBS from the 99/4A, but I decided not to do that.  I still have my speech in the new All In One case.  



#17 InsaneMultitasker ONLINE  

InsaneMultitasker

    Stargunner

  • 1,544 posts

Posted Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:10 PM

i pulled the Z80 chip.

 

Ran my XB program to set the clock and provided the below variables

 

Day = 0

Date = 04/16/17

Time = 19:21:00

 

Ran a program to pull the Day, Date and Time and it returned:

 

Day = 0

Date = 00/12/13

Time = 11:21:00

 

So something is off with the card some how.

 

IIRC, each digit is converted from BCD to ASCII.  It would appear you have a stuck bit based on how the date values are being masked. 

 

Try re-seating the clock chip and check for any broken resistors or resistor networks.   The time is off by a different bit, however, this could be the result of the program not getting a proper response to whether you are in 24 or 12 hour mode.  Try setting the time to "04:21:00" and "05:21:00" and see what happens.






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users