Photo

First Colecovision Score

19 replies to this topic

#1 Cd13 OFFLINE  

Cd13

Space Invader

• 10 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 4:51 PM

Hi guys. I just got a great deal on a Atari7800 and A Colecovision package, but to be honest, I barely know the systems. I like to collect videogames but this is my first time in the 7800 and Colecovisiom area. What donyou think about it? Anything that stand out for being rare or valuable?

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_3821.JPG
  • IMG_3822.JPG
  • IMG_3823.JPG
  • 8712C5D3-BC08-42C7-A8F5-284C204762A3.jpg

#2 digress OFFLINE  

digress

Dragonstomper

• 901 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 5:04 PM

hmm. 1rst  post ever.

#3 Cd13 OFFLINE  

Cd13

Space Invader

• Topic Starter
  • 10 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 5:13 PM

Yes.... first post. I just joined :)

#4 5-11under OFFLINE  

5-11under

River Patroller

• 3,238 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 6:48 PM

Looks like some nice games there.

#5 Hawk269 OFFLINE  

Hawk269

Space Invader

• 42 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 7:14 PM

WOW.  That is a great score.  Many items in boxes as well is a big win.  Where did you find such a good batch of systems and games CIB?

#6 Cd13 OFFLINE  

Cd13

Space Invader

• Topic Starter
  • 10 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 7:23 PM

It is funny. Everything started because he posted an ad in facebook selling a 2600 sixer, I asked for a front picture to see if it eas a heavy sixer(which it wasnt) and then he asked me what I was looking for. I talked to him a bit about the differente 2600 versions and then he said "my girlfriend still has her old atari 7800 and I told him to look for it and put a price on it. He looked for it and also found the colecovision. He made me a package and I bought it(he was moving). The 7800 still has the protective plastic on the silver areas on the controllers and The console

#7 Hawk269 OFFLINE  

Hawk269

Space Invader

• 42 posts

Posted Sun May 14, 2017 8:12 PM