IGNORED

Vectrex Noob Questions - Please Help!

redrumh2o

Hello everyone!

Long story short, I am new to the Vectrex world and I have a few noob questions I could not figure out. I do not have one yet, but will be getting one this summer. I have not played one for about 25-30 years, but I have fond childhood memories of playing one with my dad who is no longer with us. I actually did not even figure out what it was we played until a few months ago. Anyways....here are my questions.....any help would be greatly appreciated

1) Multicarts - I am not looking to collect games, and would love everything in one package. Is the quality of a multicart the same as buying the regular games? I would still use overlays and would buy reproductions.. Would a Multicart me the way to go?

2) VecFever?? - So I sort of understand the upcoming Vecfever, but not really. Basically it was be a Multicart that lights up and has some homebrew games on it? I am not interested in the developmental stuff so all that stuff confuses me, as did the FAQ. Would I me wise to wait for one? Is it easy to upload the ROMs and would the quality still be as good as carts?

3) Buzz - How much buzz is acceptable when trying out systems? Again I have not even touched one in 25-30 years so I have no memory. Should I still hear it over the game play?

4) Skins - I have seen some systems with graphic skins on the outside and the controller. Are these available anywhere? If I find a system that plays well but has cosmetic issues I would be interested in getting one.

5) Homebrew Games - Any good ones (especially with overlays) currently available at retail prices and not for a ton on eBay?

Anything else you think I am missing? Thanks Again!

Nick

1) Multicarts - I am not looking to collect games, and would love everything in one package. Is the quality of a multicart the same as buying the regular games? I would still use overlays and would buy reproductions.. Would a Multicart me the way to go?