Jump to content

Photo

IntelliTool (IDE for IntyBASIC)


11 replies to this topic

#1 nanochess ONLINE  

nanochess

    Processorus Polyglotus

  • 5,569 posts
  • Coding something good
  • Location:Mexico City

Posted Wed Jun 14, 2017 5:39 PM

It happened I searched for "IntyBASIC" in Youtube and found this:

 

 

Looks pretty cool and I wanted to download it for testing but the download link doesn't work!



#2 First Spear OFFLINE  

First Spear

    Stargunner

  • 1,305 posts
  • Location:Somewhere in Uptown

Posted Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:28 PM

The download link appears to be broken, but this looks great!

 

I was about to post about it in the general forum, happy that I checked here first. :)



#3 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    River Patroller

  • 3,338 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:04 PM

Try contacting Intellivision Brasil on facebook.  They posted this on Jan 7.

 

 

Após longa gestação, nasceu o IntelliTool, uma ferramenta IDE que facilita o desenvolvimento de jogos para o Intellivision.
Trabalhe com até 5 arquivos simultaneamente em um editor de textos inteligente, que destaca comandos, comentários, textos e
constantes em cores diferentes.
Teste seu programa clicando apenas 1 botão (modo Normal ou Debug).
Crie seus personagens no Editor de Sprites e armazene em uma biblioteca pessoal ou escolha entre as figuras disponíveis.
Utilize o integrador do IntyColor para transformar uma imagem BMP em código e inserí-lo diretamente em seu jogo.
Ajuda (padrão Windows) com conteúdo do manual oficial do IntyBASIC organizado por tópicos e comandos.
Configuração para Português e Inglês.
Baixe grátis no site Intellivision Brasil. Disponível para Windows 7/8 e XP.

 

I hope www.intellivisionbrasil.com comes back online; it was a great Intellivision site.



#4 artrag OFFLINE  

artrag

    Stargunner

  • 1,120 posts

Posted Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:49 AM

I want it!

#5 nanochess ONLINE  

nanochess

    Processorus Polyglotus

  • Topic Starter
  • 5,569 posts
  • Coding something good
  • Location:Mexico City

Posted Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:43 PM

The site for Intellivision Brazil is again online :)

 

IntelliTool can be downloaded from http://www.intellivisionbrasil.com.br/ press 9 in the controller and search for it in the right window.

 

I've tested it with a simple Hello World program and I can compile and run it without even saving the BASIC program. Nice! :)

 

Menus are in Portuguese but fortunately are easily understandable.



#6 ColecoGamer OFFLINE  

ColecoGamer

    Dragonstomper

  • 505 posts

Posted Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:28 PM

I'm going to download this! This was the deciding factor on whether I started my first project on Intellivision or not. :)

#7 freewheel OFFLINE  

freewheel

    River Patroller

  • 3,071 posts

Posted Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:45 AM

You can change it to English menus. Click on the menu option "Ferramentas", then "Configuracao". Click the UK flag and then the save icon.

 

The sprite editor is handy, but it seems a bit of a manual process to import into your code. Also it heavily relies on constants.bas, so those of us that know the bitmapping of the system are in for a learning curve :D

 

Hm. It includes IntyBASIC and jzinty, but not constants.bas. That'll confuse a lot of people. Also its editor tries (has code coloring), but misses a lot of basic stuff (being able to tab-indent lines).

 

Edit: don't get me wrong, this will be handy for many things. Man, but what I wouldn't give for the ability to edit bitmaps AND export to Intycolor with a single click!



#8 First Spear OFFLINE  

First Spear

    Stargunner

  • 1,305 posts
  • Location:Somewhere in Uptown

Posted Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:49 PM

It is fun. One thing I miss, compared to using UltraEdit, is the ability to undo. And include custom constants and prologue/epilogue files. But it is a great piece of software. This is the kind of thing that I wanted to do as a complete web application, cloud-hosted, so I could develop anywhere and have all of my tooling available. But this is real and not just vapor in my head. :)

 

The site for Intellivision Brazil is again online :)

 

IntelliTool can be downloaded from http://www.intellivisionbrasil.com.br/ press 9 in the controller and search for it in the right window.

 

I've tested it with a simple Hello World program and I can compile and run it without even saving the BASIC program. Nice! :)

 

Menus are in Portuguese but fortunately are easily understandable.



#9 Intellivision Brasil OFFLINE  

Intellivision Brasil

    Combat Commando

  • 8 posts

Posted Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:06 PM

Hi friends.
Thanks for your interest for IntelliTool and thanks for your suggestions.
Some things are really hard to make with Visual Basic 6 (for example, the routine to highlight words).
The text editor is a limited RichText Box. So, I had to make some "improvement" do make it a little more attractive. Unfortunately, the result is not 100%.
 
I just started a new version (with vb.net). Some ideas:
- A bitmap editor compatible with Intv standards (colors, size...). The conversion with IntyColor will be make with just one click.
- After creating a sprite, just one click to insert it in your code (without windows's clipboard). That's how it was in the early version, but... where do I insert the code? In the end? Use the last cursor position? It could make a mess with your code...
- The undo is limited to just one step (default of the RichText control), but I'll try to improve it or use another control.
- Select options to use in jzIntv.
 
By the way, the file "IntelliTool.002" has the commands recognized by highlight routine.
If some command is not recognized or there are new ones, simply add the command with "4" ID. Ex.: 4STEP.
IDs 2 and 3 refer to comment, 4 to commands and 5 to constants.
 
I hope this can help and encourage people to use the incredible IntyBASIC and keep the Intellivision alive for some decades more.
 
 
Thanks
 
Sergio Vares
intellivisionbrasil.com.br


#10 DZ-Jay OFFLINE  

DZ-Jay

    Quadrunner

  • 11,264 posts
  • The P-Machinery AGE is almost here!
  • Location:NC, USA

Posted Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:15 AM

 

Hi friends.
Thanks for your interest for IntelliTool and thanks for your suggestions.
Some things are really hard to make with Visual Basic 6 (for example, the routine to highlight words).
The text editor is a limited RichText Box. So, I had to make some "improvement" do make it a little more attractive. Unfortunately, the result is not 100%.
 
I just started a new version (with vb.net). Some ideas:
- A bitmap editor compatible with Intv standards (colors, size...). The conversion with IntyColor will be make with just one click.
- After creating a sprite, just one click to insert it in your code (without windows's clipboard). That's how it was in the early version, but... where do I insert the code? In the end? Use the last cursor position? It could make a mess with your code...
- The undo is limited to just one step (default of the RichText control), but I'll try to improve it or use another control.
- Select options to use in jzIntv.
 
By the way, the file "IntelliTool.002" has the commands recognized by highlight routine.
If some command is not recognized or there are new ones, simply add the command with "4" ID. Ex.: 4STEP.
IDs 2 and 3 refer to comment, 4 to commands and 5 to constants.
 
I hope this can help and encourage people to use the incredible IntyBASIC and keep the Intellivision alive for some decades more.
 
 
Thanks
 
Sergio Vares
intellivisionbrasil.com.br

 

 

Hi, Sergio,

 

Thank you very much for creating this tool.  I don't use IntyBASIC myself, but I'm sure IntyBASIC programmers would love an integrated environment.  :)

 

  -dZ.



#11 MoonTurtle OFFLINE  

MoonTurtle

    Space Invader

  • 15 posts

Posted Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:37 PM

Hello, 

I tried using the sprite editor, but whenever I try to change to a different color, it jst stays black, is this normal, or do I need to do something else first to get the color working?

Also, I want to ask if the Intellivision's sprites suffer the same color limitation as the Atari 2600 had, (only one color per scanline)



#12 DZ-Jay OFFLINE  

DZ-Jay

    Quadrunner

  • 11,264 posts
  • The P-Machinery AGE is almost here!
  • Location:NC, USA

Posted Mon Oct 1, 2018 6:58 PM

Hello, 
I tried using the sprite editor, but whenever I try to change to a different color, it jst stays black, is this normal, or do I need to do something else first to get the color working?
Also, I want to ask if the Intellivision's sprites suffer the same color limitation as the Atari 2600 had, (only one color per scanline)


Intellivision sprites are 8x8 or 8x16 blocks, and they are a single color.




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users