IGNORED

Music software?

Metz77

Hey all. I was looking around at what software might exist for making music with the 4a. All I've seen so far is Music Maker, which seems pretty limited. Has anybody ever developed any homebrew software for this purpose?

my scope is pretty darn limited, compared to probably what a lot of folks have done on the board- but the majority of my experience with music programs has been with TI Extended Basic. I am currently working on a music demo right now that I'm hoping to use sprites in (so I'm still learning this piece of it).

You can find a list of frequencies in the EB manual, and what i've done is assign variables to the frequencies based on the notes and then i use Call Sound statements with the variables (the notes taken from the sheet music).

One thing I had considered was making a subprogram of the note variables to eliminate entering them in over and over since when i am messing with the TI i tend to use the computer itself and not emulators, even though emulators would be a WAY faster way to develop and test your stuff. I also have code to calculate half-frequencies, where applicable.

I have Music Maker, and it reminds me of using the Mario Paint cart on the SNES. :)

• Like 1

my scope is pretty darn limited, compared to probably what a lot of folks have done on the board- but the majority of my experience with music programs has been with TI Extended Basic. I am currently working on a music demo right now that I'm hoping to use sprites in (so I'm still learning this piece of it).

You can find a list of frequencies in the EB manual, and what i've done is assign variables to the frequencies based on the notes and then i use Call Sound statements with the variables (the notes taken from the sheet music).