IGNORED

Are Retro Gamers Ruining YouTube?

Though I've been playing the treble recorder for 35 years, making this kind of video has never occurred to me. Perhaps it is for the better.

Then again, you find new kinds of .. uh .. awesome on YouTube every day, if you look for it, so if anything ruins the video service, it is all of us together, none named and none forgotten.

• Like 2

I'm not watching any of these, nor do I feel the need to. "Sturgeon's law" says that ninety percent of everything is crap. How much crap is in crap, then?

attachicon.gif1.png

attachicon.gif2.png

attachicon.gif3.png

attachicon.gif4.png

attachicon.gif5.png

attachicon.gif6.png

attachicon.gif7.png

attachicon.gif8.png

attachicon.gif9.png

attachicon.gif10.png

Ugh, hate all of them. I don't know why people follow and subscribe to all that nonsensical drivel. Shame most of my friends do...perhaps I need new friends! LOL

• Like 1

These are career Youtubers. Look how many hits they get. You take the latest headline, switch the camera on, and talk about it. I'm not going to say they're all crap. I do think Youtube needs to eventually build in a better way to distinguish actual content and just talking heads. Not sure how we do that when the clickbaity stuff gets the views.

I was hoping to get some of their views when I moved up my planned Star Fox 2 video after the SNES Mini was announced, but that hasn't worked so far.

From this thread, it seems more accurate to say the SNES Classic is ruining YouTube.

Nope. Take any headline. Look for ones about the Everdrive voltage then.

Edited by DJ Clae