Jump to content

Photo

some more 15 pin gameport pc to 5200 adapters


104 replies to this topic

#51 ave1 OFFLINE  

ave1

    Dragonstomper

  • 509 posts

Posted Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:12 PM

Hi again,
Would you know whether the Saitek Cyborg 3d will work?
Thanks!
Al

I have to look to see if my Cyborg stick is USB or 15 pin.   If it's 15 pin, I'll test it out over the weekend.



#52 bohoki OFFLINE  

bohoki

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,565 posts

Posted Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:24 PM

i have no information about the cyborg 3d

 

but here are my rules of thumb

 

joysticks probably wont work if they have these features

 

analog with no trim controls

more than 6 buttons

yellow plug

come with usb adapter

come with a driver cd



#53 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:17 PM

I saw this at goodwill today. Decided not to buy.

http://mvvg.blogspot...ot-buy.html?m=1

#54 bohoki OFFLINE  

bohoki

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,565 posts

Posted Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:56 AM

i like the warrior 5 for missile command ,gorf and star wars



#55 bohoki OFFLINE  

bohoki

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,565 posts

Posted Mon Feb 26, 2018 12:06 PM

i like the warrior 5 for missile command ,gorf and star wars



#56 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:29 PM

I decided to go back and get it.

#57 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:30 PM

Its good but not as good as my pc raider.

#58 The Lizard King OFFLINE  

The Lizard King

    Star Raider

  • 50 posts

Posted Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:16 AM

i like the warrior 5 for missile command ,gorf and star wars

 

 

i like the warrior 5 for missile command ,gorf and star wars

 

You can say that again!



#59 arcade124 OFFLINE  

arcade124

    Chopper Commander

  • 231 posts

Posted Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:20 PM

Would this allow Famicom and Neo Geo controllers to be used with the 5200? Actually, I know Neo Geo ones can't, but can Famicom controllers be used on the 5200 natively?



#60 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:58 PM

I think famicom is different pinout.

#61 MyPawnsEatPpl OFFLINE  

MyPawnsEatPpl

    Space Invader

  • 29 posts

Posted Sun Mar 4, 2018 3:44 PM

Thanks to Bohoki for the adapter! It's working great. I went with the Performance PC Propad (new in box!) for my gamepad.



#62 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 12:08 AM

i have no information about the cyborg 3d

 

but here are my rules of thumb

 

joysticks probably wont work if they have these features

 

analog with no trim controls

more than 6 buttons

yellow plug

come with usb adapter

come with a driver cd

 

Does anyone know if this advanced gravis works? I am looking for one that is smaller and arcade-stick-like. Not like most of the huge ones or not ones with the tiny stick like the IBM PCJr. I don't think this one has trims. Is there one similar with trims?

Edit: LOL! Did not notice it had trim on the picture I used to post image. Could not find any info in web search, which I suppose only searches text. Anyhow, ended up getting one of these and a Suncom G-Force Plus flight yoke.

 

 

gravis-back.jpg



#63 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 8:01 PM

My pc raideraider is aweaome.  Not too bulky.



#64 bohoki OFFLINE  

bohoki

    Stargunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 1,565 posts

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 9:09 PM

the gravis is generally my favorite every one ive had there was zero jitter i like the little screw trim adjusters cause once i set it with missile command it stays put they have one virtually the same but it has grey buttons i think it came with star wars x-wing demo



#65 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 10:33 PM

the gravis is generally my favorite every one ive had there was zero jitter i like the little screw trim adjusters cause once i set it with missile command it stays put they have one virtually the same but it has grey buttons i think it came with star wars x-wing demo

 

I saw that one. It had five buttons, so I was not sure it would work, as this one only has three. That's okay, since I still prefer buttons on the base. I have never gotten used to ones on the stick, moving your hand and firing throws me off a bit. I also have a couple SMS sticks that have two button function with the ikonsgr74 amiga to PC gameport adapter, so it works like a Masterplay Clone with them, except for Atari paddles -- but I have an Ultra Racer that works well as a paddle, thanks to the bohoki adapter. :) 



#66 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 10:39 PM

My pc raideraider is aweaome.  Not too bulky.

 

I'll have to check it out. Thanks.



#67 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 10:47 PM

My pc raideraider is aweaome.  Not too bulky.

 

There is a white and gray PC Raider with two stick buttons and a black PC Raider Pro with 2 buttons on the stick and 4 on the base. Anyone know if both work with the bohoki adapter?



#68 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Mar 7, 2018 10:50 PM

i have no information about the cyborg 3d

 

but here are my rules of thumb

 

joysticks probably wont work if they have these features

 

analog with no trim controls

more than 6 buttons

yellow plug

come with usb adapter

come with a driver cd

 

Cyborg​erman 3D does not work and the round thing is not a spinner, it is a joystick that you can also pull up and push down. It is not analog, it only moves like 1mm in any direction.

 

Edit: Sorry. That was the Cyberman 3D I have, not the Cybog 3D.



#69 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Thu Mar 8, 2018 1:25 AM

 
There is a white and gray PC Raider with two stick buttons and a black PC Raider Pro with 2 buttons on the stick and 4 on the base. Anyone know if both work with the bohoki adapter?


http://mvvg.blogspot...ystick.html?m=1

That is the one I have and it works great.

#70 0078265317 OFFLINE  

0078265317

    Quadrunner

  • 6,460 posts

Posted Thu Mar 8, 2018 1:28 AM

 
There is a white and gray PC Raider with two stick buttons and a black PC Raider Pro with 2 buttons on the stick and 4 on the base. Anyone know if both work with the bohoki adapter?


https://www.amazon.c...k/dp/B002J3G2JO

Is that the one you are talking about? I do not have that one?

#71 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:38 AM

I know the Gravis Gamepad Pro game pad has been an iffy possibility, given the large number of buttons (it also has four shoulder buttons, like the dual shocks), but I finally took a chance and it does work perfectly. You just have to move the switch on the bottom to the "single player" DOS mode.

 

product-96553.jpg



#72 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:44 AM

Thanks to Bohoki for the adapter! It's working great. I went with the Performance PC Propad (new in box!) for my gamepad.

I'm curious if the autofire works on these.



#73 MyPawnsEatPpl OFFLINE  

MyPawnsEatPpl

    Space Invader

  • 29 posts

Posted Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:03 AM

The autofire does work on the PC Propad. It's a great gamepad. I liked it so much that I bought an extra for my PC.



#74 Swami OFFLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,621 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:24 AM

The autofire does work on the PC Propad. It's a great gamepad. I liked it so much that I bought an extra for my PC.

Cool. Thanks. Good price, too.



#75 ave1 OFFLINE  

ave1

    Dragonstomper

  • 509 posts

Posted Thu Aug 16, 2018 4:52 PM

I know the Gravis Gamepad Pro game pad has been an iffy possibility, given the large number of buttons (it also has four shoulder buttons, like the dual shocks), but I finally took a chance and it does work perfectly. You just have to move the switch on the bottom to the "single player" DOS mode.

 

product-96553.jpg

 

I love using this controller to play Defender. It's really nice. 






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users