Photo

Road Rage 2050

3 replies to this topic

#1 arcade_lights OFFLINE  

arcade_lights

Space Invader

• 16 posts

Posted Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:31 AM

Hey guys. I understand there were issues with my previous topic. I apologize for that. I know I'm new here, but I should have gotten familiar with forum rules more thoroughly. It won't happen again. 

So I changed the title and excluded everything even remotely political from the game. Just plain old post apocalyptic racing-shooting game now.

Unlike my previous game, which sucks, I must say that for my 2nd game, I'm really satisfied with this. I studied batari basic more thoroughly this time and I managed to do several difficulty levels. First the enemies attack alone. Than they come in groups of 2, than 3. All 3 of them die at the same time if you hit one, which sucks, but it makes gameplay harder, so it counts. I still don't know how to work with multisprite kernel so I used NUSIZ1 to create an illusion of multiple enemies and also different colors. Later on speed of the game goes up, and player0 gets a powerup in the form of another car and bigger missile. The background also changes colors during waves which looks very "atarish". I also did the "eye hurting" game over screen in the vain of Missile command with my own sound composition.

So that's it for now. I don't have any more ideas for this. Any suggestions are more than welcome.

Attached Files

#2 kdgarris ONLINE  

kdgarris

Chopper Commander

• 159 posts

Posted Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:09 AM