IGNORED

CFFA 3000 - Status of run #5

eightbit

Received this email tonight from Rich Dreher:

"Apple II Fans:

This is the first email status update for the CFFA3000 Run #5 project.
If you are no longer interest in this project, there should be an unsubscribe link at the bottom of this email.
This is my first attempt at using my ISP's email marketing tool so hopefully this works well.

I have ordered all of the parts and PCBs for the next run.
This run will be 1000 units in size. I currently have about 560 people who have expressed an interest in buying one or more boards.
Maximum units per address will probably be three.

The bare PCBs have been manufactured and most of the parts have arrived,
but I am still waiting for about 5 back-ordered parts that will not arrive until mid / late December.
This means it will be mid / late January before I have finished boards back from the assembly company in California.

Once I have tested the boards I will open up the web site for pre-orders and contact you again.
The reason I am calling them "pre-orders" is because I won't be able to fill all orders quickly.
So like previous runs, you may end up very near the front of the order queue or near the back depending on when I receive your payment.
I will explain all of the ordering details in a future email so you can make an informed decision before you purchase anything from me.
If there are any more unexpected delays I will contact you at that time.

Many of you have waited a very long time for this batch and I appreciate everyone's interest in this project.
It is hard to believe I have been making some kind of CFFA for 15 years now!
It shows just how much people love their Apple II computers.

Thanks,
-Rich"