Jump to content

Photo

Lotharek's SIO hub


9 replies to this topic

#1 Allan OFFLINE  

Allan

    Quadrunner

  • 6,188 posts
  • Location:Wallingford, CT

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 11:04 AM

Has anyone bought one of these yet?

 

I need to get a power supply for it. Does anybody have any recommendations on where to get one?

 

5V DC (positive inside) needed (2,1/5mm dc jack)

 

Allan

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • TLY3E.png


#2 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 385 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 12:16 PM

Where you from Allan?
It doesn't help you, if I
suggest a supplier in Germany
if you' re from Australia ;-)

Stefan

#3 Allan OFFLINE  

Allan

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 6,188 posts
  • Location:Wallingford, CT

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 1:19 PM

Where you from Allan?
It doesn't help you, if I
suggest a supplier in Germany
if you' re from Australia ;-)

Stefan

United States.

 

Allan



#4 Mathy OFFLINE  

Mathy

    River Patroller

  • 2,622 posts
  • Location:Heerlen, NL

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 1:31 PM

Hello Stefan

 

Something tells me Allan is from Wallingford, Connecticut, U.S.A.   :D

 

Sincerely

 

Mathy


Edited by Mathy, Tue Jan 2, 2018 1:31 PM.


#5 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 385 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 2:06 PM

United States.
 
Allan

Pfffffh.... er...

Allan, do you have a PowerSupply of a
Cellphone/Smartphone left?
Are you able to solder the plug if I send
you the right one by mail?
If so, please let me know. Send your
postal adress by pm. ;-)

In germany, it is really easy to get
electronic parts.

Stefan

Attached Thumbnails

  • Screenshot_20180102-211720.png

Edited by Stefan Both, Tue Jan 2, 2018 2:19 PM.


#6 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 385 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 2:21 PM

Just to mention,
I would send you a whole power supply,
but It would be useless. It doesnt fit
in US wall plugs.

Stefan

#7 Zarxx OFFLINE  

Zarxx

    Chopper Commander

  • 101 posts
  • Location:UK

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 2:34 PM

Has anyone bought one of these yet?

 

I need to get a power supply for it. Does anybody have any recommendations on where to get one?

 

5V DC (positive inside) needed (2,1/5mm dc jack)

 

Allan

 

 

Hi Allan,

 

I got one a couple of weeks ago. Love it. No external PSU required. Works with all my different drives no problem.

 

Quick vid - Mega Speedy Ultraspeed skew read and write.

 



#8 Allan OFFLINE  

Allan

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 6,188 posts
  • Location:Wallingford, CT

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 3:59 PM

Just to mention,
I would send you a whole power supply,
but It would be useless. It doesnt fit
in US wall plugs.

Stefan

Thank you for the offer Stephen. It looks like, as Zarxx pointed out, that the power supply is not needed. (Although I would like to know why you would use one.) I don't have any extra power supplies here anyways but thank you for the offer.

I just tried it with my SIO2SD card and it works fine.

 

Alan



#9 AtariGeezer OFFLINE  

AtariGeezer

    River Patroller

  • 2,688 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted Tue Jan 2, 2018 4:05 PM

Thank you for the offer Stephen. It looks like, as Zarxx pointed out, that the power supply is not needed. (Although I would like to know why you would use one.) I don't have any extra power supplies here anyways but thank you for the offer.

I just tried it with my SIO2SD card and it works fine.

 

Alan

If you want to run a PR Connection with a SIO2SD, you need a powered hub.  I've been thinking of making one myself..



#10 Stefan Both OFFLINE  

Stefan Both

    Moonsweeper

  • 385 posts
  • Location:Germany / Lower Saxony

Posted Wed Jan 3, 2018 2:47 PM

Thank you for the offer Stephen. It looks like, as Zarxx pointed out, that the power supply is not needed. (Although I would like to know why you would use one.)
Alan


Dear Alan,
I do not own a SIO Hub, that is why I don't
know why to use a PS ;-)
It's dirty cheap to send "books" to the US,
and the needed plug is even cheaper.
I heard about radio shack was running into bankruptcy and thought I could help you ;-)

Stefan




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users