Jump to content

Photo

GRAM & BASIC & VDP


58 replies to this topic

#51 apersson850 OFFLINE  

apersson850

    Moonsweeper

  • 467 posts

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 9:09 AM

It's a little like the PME, which can run Pascal, or rather p-code, from RAM, VDP RAM and GROM. Just pick your choice.



#52 mizapf OFFLINE  

mizapf

    River Patroller

  • 2,892 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 3:03 PM

Here you go Michael. This was the whole disk archived.

 

There is a problem, as my TIMT tells me. Only the first four files can be read, all others result in "Archive truncated", including MSAVE/6.



#53 RickyDean OFFLINE  

RickyDean

    Dragonstomper

  • 725 posts

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 3:46 PM

 

There is a problem, as my TIMT tells me. Only the first four files can be read, all others result in "Archive truncated", including MSAVE/6.

Okay, I haven't tried your tool yet on arks,HFEs, and so forth, just on dsk images, sometimes. At least I know the problem is in the file. This was archived over 15 years ago, never tested as I was just trying to get alot of disks archived, to keep them useful far after the disks were worthless. I will search through some other storage devices I have, I know I have TI stuff from over 20+ years stored to in the GKUTILITIES.



#54 mizapf OFFLINE  

mizapf

    River Patroller

  • 2,892 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 4:31 PM

Just to avoid confusion, I should add that TIMT cannot open ARKs directly because an ARK file is a file, not an image. HFE and DSK (v9t9 and pc99 style) are images. If you try, you'd have to import the ARK file to a (possibly new) disk image.



#55 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,830 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 5:00 PM

Yea, you know I should... EA GROM plus a ram chip, right? I need to find some instructions and source some components.

 

http://www.mainbyte....cart_4bank.html

 

I built this one, also Jim makes a supercart board so you don't have to sacrifice a munchman or ti invaders, if you need an extra of either game I have them in bulk.   I'm out of jim's boards but he's ordering more he says. my board I built with a ti-invaders board looks like frankenstien's monster and won't fit in a console :)  but it works fine on a widgit

 

Greg



#56 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 2,830 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 5:01 PM

also I have a gk and probably those utilities somewhere in my library if need arises

 

Greg



#57 Opry99er ONLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 8,757 posts
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 5:21 PM

Awesome!!! Thanks Greg!

#58 Opry99er ONLINE  

Opry99er

    Quadrunner

  • Topic Starter
  • 8,757 posts
  • Location:Hustisford, WI

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 5:23 PM

I know trev005 is the current owner of my former GK. I had all utilities for the GK, both MG and 3rd party... its possible that he may have digital copies of those made up. Ill measage him and see. :)

#59 acadiel ONLINE  

acadiel

    Stargunner

  • 1,128 posts
  • www.hexbus.com
  • Location:USA

Posted Fri Feb 2, 2018 8:15 PM

GKStuff has a utilities disk image and a binary file there too for some kind of conversion program.  PGRAM loader too.

 

GK.zip is the GK rom to use with MAME.

Attached Files






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users