Jump to content

Photo

Looking for Congo Bongo Rom for my LTO


7 replies to this topic

#1 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:16 PM

I'm just curious if someone has a link to Congo Bongo Rom ,
Beside's romnation.net .

For some reason that rom does not let me go past the 2nd level even when I make it across the hippos?

Thanks in advance..

Cheers

Edited by m-crew, Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:22 PM.


#2 save2600 ONLINE  

save2600

    Quadrunner

  • 14,765 posts
  • Location:Wisconsin

Posted Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:28 PM

You have to keep walking up to the fire… grab the fire and light that funky monkey's ass!     :lol:



#3 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:12 PM

You have to keep walking up to the fire… grab the fire and light that funky monkey's ass!     :lol:



lol burn monkey burn... lol hey does the monkey do a blue flame?

Edited by m-crew, Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:15 PM.


#4 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:14 PM

I did climb up to that monkey, I haven't played in a while. Is the fire on the other side of the river too..?

#5 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    River Patroller

  • 2,390 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:55 AM

Are you playing through an ECS computer adaptor? I think there is a conflict with the ECS.

Here's the cfg file I have for congo bongo.

[mapping]
$0000 - $2FFF = $5000

Edited by mr_me, Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:59 AM.


#6 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:05 AM

Are you playing through an ECS computer adaptor? I think there is a conflict with the ECS.

Here's the cfg file I have for congo bongo.

[mapping]
$0000 - $2FFF = $5000


Thanks for the file , once my internet goes on line again I'll down load it to my lap top.

Nope not using the ECS.

#7 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:23 AM

I figured it out, I was making it across the river without jumping on either of the centre on islands. So it wouldn't let me pass the stage. No fish or rhino would show up if you didn't jump on either island.

Thanks to all for the help.
I had to watch a gameplay video to see why..

#8 m-crew OFFLINE  

m-crew

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 4,265 posts
  • Location:Toronto -Canada

Posted Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:48 PM

Fun Fact:

I just found out if you let all three of the monkeys jump on your back. They throw you off the cliff.. lol




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users