Jump to content

Photo

TIPI OLED and Power/Shutdown switch


30 replies to this topic

#26 jedimatt42 OFFLINE  

jedimatt42

    Stargunner

  • 1,570 posts
  • Location:Beaverton, OR

Posted Wed May 2, 2018 8:15 PM

@Shift838 can you redact anything sensative from your SD card, and then send me an image of it. (Not a photo hahaha)

If needed, I can create an upload location.

-M@

#27 Shift838 OFFLINE  

Shift838

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,237 posts
  • SHIFT838
  • Location:Deer Park, Texas

Posted Wed May 2, 2018 8:38 PM

i have checked for the tipi.log file and it is not in the var/log/tipi folder.  in fact the folder has nothing in it.



#28 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 11,911 posts
  • Location:워싱턴 주

Posted Wed May 2, 2018 8:40 PM

 

I have upgraded and my PiOLED still displays nothing.

 

Also, maybe a bigger problem.  not when I do a CALL TIPI my led on the TIPI stays lit but never loads anything..

 

I've had that happen once or twice.  It's cleared when I cycled power to the 32K/TIPI.  I noticed it happened when I quit CHATTI without backing out first.  Wait for it to finish updating then back out and reset the TI.

 

Bummer about the PiOLED... I was considering hooking mine up tonight, but now I think I'll wait for the weekend to see what changes/fixes take place first.



#29 arcadeshopper OFFLINE  

arcadeshopper

    River Patroller

  • 3,275 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon USA

Posted Sat May 5, 2018 10:53 AM

note, the issue was the pi update not the oled.. ;) working now he says now that the update was installed completely



#30 --- Ω --- OFFLINE  

--- Ω ---

    --- Ω ---

  • 11,911 posts
  • Location:워싱턴 주

Posted Sat May 5, 2018 2:28 PM

note, the issue was the pi update not the oled.. ;) working now he says now that the update was installed completely

 

Yep, it's kinda neat to see what going on.  Now I'm waiting on matching black & silver cases for the 32K/TIP and the RPi.

 

gallery_35324_1027_6252859.gif



#31 broettger OFFLINE  

broettger

    Space Invader

  • 26 posts
  • Location:Burnsville, MN

Posted Sun May 6, 2018 11:47 AM

I picked up the same display that shift used. Plug and play. Nice!

Now I just need to get to work on designing my all in one 3D printed case.

Attached Files


Edited by broettger, Sun May 6, 2018 11:54 AM.





0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users