IGNORED

Is it possible to add a music track to a 7800 game?

Pac-Lander

Ok, so I posted this a while back about a certain game, but the question is really - is it possible to add music to ANY game?

The question being - how hard would this be? What I am suggesting, is to add digital music to an existing title, so a game like PLUTOS or SIRIUS for example would have a driving music beat behind it. And perhaps different music for each stage?

Obviously, music is added to homebrew games, so it seems like it's at the very least a possibility. But I'm not a programmer, so I don't know! Is this a ridiculously difficult proposition?

Thank you community in advance!

-Aaron

:roll:

So sorry that answer wasn't what you were looking for, but it is a realistic and immediate solution to your question. Go find some rockin' tunes to jam out to (instrumentals preferred by someone like Joe Satriani) while playing games like Sirius and Plutos, or die waiting for someone to incorporate any kind of music into said cartridges. ;)

FM's Black Noise is another particularly great album I like to play along with games like these. 70's Prog Rock FTW! :)

• Like 1

Ha - yeah thats fine, just seriously wondering if adding music/sound TO THE ACTUAL CARTRIDGE is something that is technically possible, and how difficult it might be.

Ive seen graphic upgrades (Double Dragon, Rampsge, etc.), so just wondering if this is something that can be done.

Anyone know?

Ha - yeah thats fine, just seriously wondering if adding music/sound TO THE ACTUAL CARTRIDGE is something that is technically possible, and how difficult it might be.

Ive seen graphic upgrades (Double Dragon, Rampsge, etc.), so just wondering if this is something that can be done.

Anyone know?

Nope! :P

I listen to welcome to buckethead land.

Anyone know?

I think the issue is usually whether or not there is source code available to work with to know where to add the music, if it will fit in the cartridge allotted for the game etc.