Jump to content

Photo

wanted: Commodore 64 computer


7 replies to this topic

#1 Charlie_ OFFLINE  

Charlie_

    River Patroller

  • 2,900 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA

Posted Mon May 14, 2018 5:34 AM

Hello.

I am in need of a fully working Commodore 64 computer.

 

I have a working power supply already, if one is not included or available.

 

Please PM me if  you have one for sale.


Edited by Charlie_, Fri May 18, 2018 5:04 PM.


#2 lgallair OFFLINE  

lgallair

    Moonsweeper

  • 261 posts
  • Location:PEI, Canada

Posted Mon May 14, 2018 5:59 PM

I may have one that suits your needs.  It a breadbin with a power supply and box.  I'll have to dig it out and take pix if you're interested.  Also, shipping would be from Canada.



#3 Charlie_ OFFLINE  

Charlie_

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,900 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA

Posted Mon May 14, 2018 6:30 PM

I may have one that suits your needs.  It a breadbin with a power supply and box.  I'll have to dig it out and take pix if you're interested.  Also, shipping would be from Canada.

 

Yes. I am interested. PM me the pic and let me know a total shipped to me here in NJ.

Thanks.



#4 Charlie_ OFFLINE  

Charlie_

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,900 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA

Posted Tue May 15, 2018 3:49 PM

Bump! Still in search of a well working C64

#5 Charlie_ OFFLINE  

Charlie_

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,900 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA

Posted Fri May 18, 2018 5:09 PM

I purchased another power supply hoping my issue with my current c64 was that, but it wasn't.

 

I'd like to purchase a computer and power supply, but can also go for just the computer.

 

Do all C64 use the same power supply?

 

Thanks!



#6 AMenard OFFLINE  

AMenard

    Dragonstomper

  • 723 posts
  • Location:Beauharnois, Qc, Canada

Posted Fri May 18, 2018 6:18 PM

If you explain the problem with your current one maybe we could help you fix it?
Does it power on? Do you have power but a black screen? Any leaking/bulging caps?

If all else fail you can go the ebay way. I just got one yesterday for a reasonable price.

#7 Charlie_ OFFLINE  

Charlie_

    River Patroller

  • Topic Starter
  • 2,900 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA

Posted Fri May 18, 2018 6:42 PM

If you explain the problem with your current one maybe we could help you fix it?
Does it power on? Do you have power but a black screen? Any leaking/bulging caps?

If all else fail you can go the ebay way. I just got one yesterday for a reasonable price.

 

Hello. I have a thread on Lemon64 about what I see wrong with my c64. Maybe you can grab the disk image and try it on your c64 also?

http://www.lemon64.c...pic.php?t=68064



#8 AMenard OFFLINE  

AMenard

    Dragonstomper

  • 723 posts
  • Location:Beauharnois, Qc, Canada

Posted Sat May 19, 2018 7:36 AM

Hello. I have a thread on Lemon64 about what I see wrong with my c64. Maybe you can grab the disk image and try it on your c64 also?
http://www.lemon64.c...pic.php?t=68064


My instinct tells me bad ram. Have you try the finger test (run the program and touch the ram chip to see if one is hotter than the rest)?
Replacing a ram chip isn't all that hard if you've got the tools, but for the common joe it's sometime cheaper to source a new c64.




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users