Jump to content

Photo

Risky Rick in Dangerous Traps (June 25th)


269 replies to this topic

#251 youki OFFLINE  

youki

    River Patroller

  • 2,385 posts

Posted Sat Jul 21, 2018 1:41 AM

 

I originally though it was the missing serial number label, but strangely, the one without the serial number is the one that is working.

 

Thinking about that, you might be right,  may be, simply, by removing the number label on the one that does not work , it will work!!   :lol:  :lol:  :lol:



#252 TPR OFFLINE  

TPR

    River Patroller

  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL

Posted Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:24 AM

By the way, ArcadeVision is working on a ROM version for peoples buying the game but wanting to run it fully without using the original cartridge.

For more information, please, contact us.

 

giphy.gif



#253 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:40 AM

img_3412.jpg



#254 youki OFFLINE  

youki

    River Patroller

  • 2,385 posts

Posted Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:43 AM

Are the T-shirts suitable for non-standard people? :-D  :-D  :-D 


Edited by youki, Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:44 AM.


#255 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:02 AM

The T-Shirts was available from S to 5XL, but nothing with three arms and two heads for you, sorry.  :-D

By the way, rules have exception... for a lovely girl.

 

img_7110.jpg


Edited by ArcadeVision, Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:03 AM.


#256 digress ONLINE  

digress

    Stargunner

  • 1,056 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:44 AM

I like the game. Great job guys. Playing it yesterday and will attempt it again later. Trying to memorize the first level.


Edited by digress, Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:45 AM.


#257 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Sat Jul 28, 2018 5:36 AM

The second run is closed and 3 games left in stock: arcadevision.net

May be your last chance to own the more incredible game ever made for ColecoVision.



#258 PhoenixMoonPatrol OFFLINE  

PhoenixMoonPatrol

    Dragonstomper

  • 523 posts
  • Gonna take crackerjack timing to beat me pal
  • Location:Its all in the reflexes

Posted Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:23 PM

Checking in to add that I finally got around to trying my copy. 

The system I played it on:  YurkieVision console

 

(composite and RGB mod,new led light, rebuilt power switch, pause switch added.)

 

Made it past the area where you crawl through the wall without any resets. Made it to the next level.

So yeah, the game plays great,no problems. Really fun game. Well done!     


Edited by PhoenixMoonPatrol, Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:25 PM.


#259 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Wed Aug 1, 2018 3:50 AM

Thank you for your feedback. 

 

Please, post a TV Set picture to run for the online Hall of Fame contest!  :)

http://www.arcadevis...t/hallfame.html

 

 

 



#260 TPR OFFLINE  

TPR

    River Patroller

  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL

Posted Thu Aug 9, 2018 5:43 PM

Got the game in today and having a great time with it already!  Here's a quick little unboxing video with some gameplay.  Enjoy!



#261 TPR OFFLINE  

TPR

    River Patroller

  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL

Posted Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:19 AM

I should also note that my system is an F18a modded system with a pause button and a BIOS Skip mod and I had no problems with the game at all. 



#262 omf ONLINE  

omf

    Dragonstomper

  • 778 posts

Posted Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:49 AM

I should also note that my system is an F18a modded system with a pause button and a BIOS Skip mod and I had no problems with the game at all. 

do you still have the video ram attached to the main board?

 

i removed mine to make room for the hdmi cable and rgb > hdmi adaptor



#263 TPR OFFLINE  

TPR

    River Patroller

  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL

Posted Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:52 AM

do you still have the video ram attached to the main board?

 

i removed mine to make room for the hdmi cable and rgb > hdmi adaptor

 

I honestly do not know. I didn't do the mod myself, I just know what it includes. 



#264 -^CrožBow^- OFFLINE  

-^CrožBow^-

    Quadrunner

  • 6,355 posts
  • Collector of Fine Atari and Sega Antiquities!
  • Location:Ivory Tower, Fantasia (Oklahoma)

Posted Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:29 PM

I did get a reply on my video I shot showing the issue on my CV from a guy in France with a +5 ram modded French CV and he also has the same issue with not being able to pass onto the second level. So it does seem that the +5 ram is the main culprit as I haven't heard report from anyone that has a +5 ram modded CV that is able to get past the first level. Not sure there is really anything that can be done about it. Also believe I got a report from another gamer that has two CVs of which he has a stock one that doesn't get past the 1st level either. His is a Rev H just like mine that also won't work. 

 

So that is at least 2 things to be on the look out for that might cause an imcompatibility with this game. 

 

+5 ram video 

Rev H mainboards



#265 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:27 AM

As you know from your video comments, the french guy kindly sent us his moded system to be able to take a look.

We have received the ColecoVision some days ago and we will take a look next week.

 

About the fact that a guy having a stock system can't pass the first level, there are some possibilities:

- His system is defective

- It was moded before he bought it

...

 

By the way, we will provide an answer to the 3 peoples (including you) contacting us by mail to get a support.

Thank you for the board revision information.

 

  ArcadeVision.



#266 -^CrožBow^- OFFLINE  

-^CrožBow^-

    Quadrunner

  • 6,355 posts
  • Collector of Fine Atari and Sega Antiquities!
  • Location:Ivory Tower, Fantasia (Oklahoma)

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:36 AM

As you know from your video comments, the french guy kindly sent us his moded system to be able to take a look.

We have received the ColecoVision some days ago and we will take a look next week.

 

About the fact that a guy having a stock system can't pass the first level, there are some possibilities:

- His system is defective

- It was moded before he bought it

...

 

By the way, we will provide an answer to the 3 peoples (including you) contacting us by mail to get a support.

Thank you for the board revision information.

 

  ArcadeVision.

 

Actually no I didn't know he had been talking with you guys about his system. I only receive notifications when someone replies directly within my videos and not when they reply to each other it would seem. Obviously if you do find something that might be correctable with a semi easy hardware fix etc...do let me know and thank you for looking into this.



#267 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:46 AM

 

Actually no I didn't know he had been talking with you guys about his system. I only receive notifications when someone replies directly within my videos and not when they reply to each other it would seem. Obviously if you do find something that might be correctable with a semi easy hardware fix etc...do let me know and thank you for looking into this.

 

 

For information, the message published 1 week ago was: "Thank you for your help, providing us your console."

Apart from that, are you playing to Risky Rick at less with your working system? (I don't see any video in this way)

 

  ArcadeVision.



#268 Swami ONLINE  

Swami

    River Patroller

  • 2,219 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 6:09 PM

I did get a reply on my video I shot showing the issue on my CV from a guy in France with a +5 ram modded French CV and he also has the same issue with not being able to pass onto the second level. So it does seem that the +5 ram is the main culprit as I haven't heard report from anyone that has a +5 ram modded CV that is able to get past the first level. Not sure there is really anything that can be done about it. Also believe I got a report from another gamer that has two CVs of which he has a stock one that doesn't get past the 1st level either. His is a Rev H just like mine that also won't work. 

 

So that is at least 2 things to be on the look out for that might cause an imcompatibility with this game. 

 

+5 ram video 

Rev H mainboards

 

I went through the check procedure AV explained to me through e-mail with my AV modded CV that has no VRAM mod and has rev H board. At first I was getting stuck, but after the cleaning and checking for continuity, I tried it again and it worked right the first time, but a dozen attempts after that I got a black screen with a hum. The exact same thing happened after repeating the procedure. I also have a stock CV with rev C board that has always given me black screen with a hum before and after the checking procedure. All other games work with both CVs and picture is perfect. I have another AV modded CV with board H-2 that has always worked perfectly with RR. I'm going to try some more aggressive cleaning of the stock CV when I have time to see what happens. I wish I knew what Yurkie was doing that fixed some of the non-working one's without replacing any parts. Too expensive for me to send away for shipping both ways and labor costs for one game that works on one of my three systems, except the working one may drop dead at some point.



#269 -^CrožBow^- OFFLINE  

-^CrožBow^-

    Quadrunner

  • 6,355 posts
  • Collector of Fine Atari and Sega Antiquities!
  • Location:Ivory Tower, Fantasia (Oklahoma)

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 6:15 PM

 

 

For information, the message published 1 week ago was: "Thank you for your help, providing us your console."

Apart from that, are you playing to Risky Rick at less with your working system? (I don't see any video in this way)

 

  ArcadeVision.

 

The game room is currently undergoing an AV upgrade of sorts. So most of the classic systems I have are currently disconnected and I've got stuff all over. But once I have that done, I do plan to get back to RR to see if I can get further. 



#270 ArcadeVision OFFLINE  

ArcadeVision

    Star Raider

  • Topic Starter
  • 54 posts

Posted Sat Aug 11, 2018 10:12 PM

 

 Too expensive for me to send away for shipping both ways and labor costs for one game that works on one of my three systems, except the working one may drop dead at some point.

 

Please wait until next week, we will be able to check the received a modded system to know if something else is going wrong and how to process. Thank you.






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users