IGNORED

Intellivision Programmer's Questionnaire

DZ-Jay

Intellivision Programmer's Questionnaire  

17 members have voted

1. 1. What's your language of choice?

• IntyBASIC
    • Assembly Language
  2. 2. If you chose IntyBASIC, is it because...

• I love BASIC
    • Assembly Language is too hard
    • I am not a programmer, so BASIC seems easier to learn
    • I hate Assembly Language
    • IntyBASIC offers the features I need
    • The IntyBASIC SDK makes programming games simpler
    • There isn't a comparable Assembly SDK to make programming more accessible
    • I already knew BASIC, so I'm comfortable with it
    • Not applicable, I chose the other one
  3. 3. If you chose Assembly Language, is it because...

• I love Assembly, it gives me full power of the machine
    • I hate BASIC
    • That's what I know, and I can't be bothered to learn anything new
    • IntyBASIC doesn't do everything I want
    • The IntyBASIC programming model is different from mine
    • I have my own Assembly Language library already that works for me
    • I don't like "SDK" and frameworks that try to do stuff for me
    • Not applicable, I chose the other one
  4. 4. What "platform" do you ultimately target with your games?

• Emulation (ROM) - Any emulator
    • Emulation (ROM) - jzIntv
    • Hardware (PCB) - 16K classic "Mattel" cartridge
    • Hardware (PCB) - JLP
    • Hardware (PCB) - Any
    • Hardware (PCB) - Other
    • Hardware (Flash) - LTO Flash!
  5. 5. If your target platform supports "special features," which ones do you actually use?

• On-board non-volatile memory (Flash RAM) for save-states, etc.
    • On-board extended memory (Cartridge RAM)
    • ROM Bank-switching
    • None, I try to keep it "old-school"
  6. 6. If you use jzIntv as part of your development environment, which features do you actually use?

• Just the emulator to test my game
    • Regular debugger (breakpoints, watches, register view, memory peek/poke, etc.)