IGNORED

UNOCart in an ATARI case with custom label. (pictures)

NISMOPC

commander gave me the idea for this finishing touch on my UnoCart with his THE!CART label designs found here:

http://atariage.com/forums/topic/215811-thecart-new-128mb-flash-cartridge/page-35

I'm no pro, have no special software or templates and decided to try my hand at making a custom label using Microsoft Word 2010. Started with downloading the most accurate fonts and installing them. I then created a custom 2.0625" x 2.125" size template and went to work.

Just printed it on standard printer paper using my HP OfficeJet 3833 inkjet printer, cutting it out with a paper trimmer/cutter and using a few strips of double sided 3M scotch tape. It's not perfect, but d@mn is it sexy and the best part is the LED status lights still show thru perfectly as if it was meant to be there.

Honestly, just did it to see if I could and I have to say I'm pretty impressed with the outcome.

post-61269-0-31245700-1530052943_thumb.jpg

post-61269-0-62538600-1530052962_thumb.jpg

• Like 7

Very nice touch!!

Would you be willing to upload your label?

Thanks

AA does not allow *.docx extensions and I am not sure what file extension I could save it under that is permissable. PM your email and I can send to you. Thanks

Let me know if this works! Also, as stated before, I did this just to see if I can. Hope it works for you.

You'll probably need to install the following fonts as well or it will not show properly. (Included in zip file)

Salzburg-Bold (Cartridge Title Font)
Salzburg-Regular (Cartridge Information Font)

Hammer Fat (ATARI font)

ATARI 8-Bit Labels.zip

• Like 5

• 1 month later...

Thanks for the inspiration. I finally got a pacman cartridge and put my UnoCart inside. I also moved the reset button to the side so it doesn't goes thru the label.

Now I need to get access to a color printer to produce a decent label.

Nice touch with the button relocation.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...