Photo

Coleco Adam: Replacement Power Supply Project

11 replies to this topic

#1 Milli Vee OFFLINE  

Milli Vee

Chopper Commander

• 145 posts

Posted Thu Aug 2, 2018 9:15 AM

I am currently in the process of finishing up a replacement power supply for the Adam. It uses a proven power supply that I have been using on the Adam for the past 2 years and other off the shelf components to make a very sleek replacement power supply for the Adam.... http://smartbasic.ne...supply-project/

Front.jpg

Milli

#2 HDTV1080P OFFLINE  

HDTV1080P

Dragonstomper

• 734 posts

Posted Thu Aug 2, 2018 7:02 PM

I would be interested because that custom case looks awesome. Also besides being able to plug in the ADAM Printer to the power supply for ADAMNET data pass through, to my knowledge this well be the first ADAM power supply that has the standard 6 pin in/out ADAMNET connection cables.

Well this be a power supply you are custom making from scatch for the ADAM computer? Or well you use some type of PC power supply that is placed inside a ADAM case?

How many watts well this power supply be? Also even though all ADAM systems were sold in America on a power system that is 120 volts 60Hz, in the ideal world the power supply should be able to handle around 100-240 volts at 50-60Hz so that anyone in the world can use the ADAM if they want too.

Edited by HDTV1080P, Thu Aug 2, 2018 7:03 PM.

#3 HDTV1080P OFFLINE  

HDTV1080P

Dragonstomper

• 734 posts

Posted Thu Aug 2, 2018 8:30 PM