Jump to content

Photo

ATARI 800 XE - ON/OFF switch

atari on/off switch

21 replies to this topic

#1 Kimseo OFFLINE  

Kimseo

    Combat Commando

  • 8 posts

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:37 AM

Hello everybody. I am looking for any clear documentation or type code of the switch ON/OF suitable for ATARI 800XE. Me and some friends around me need to replace this switch. I tried to find on Alibaba because nobody sell type this in Czech Republic. I found company "Ningbo KLS Electronic" so I asked them... they have little different and also another simmilar types... Is it very hard to find the right one. Could you help me please? Maybe you already have a supplier for this.

Thank you.



#2 Nezgar OFFLINE  

Nezgar

    Stargunner

  • 1,332 posts
  • Location:Regina SK Canada

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:44 AM

on ebay:

C&K #7101 ROCKER SWITCH SPDT ON-ON RA/ PC MOUNT NOS

https://www.ebay.com/itm/332827625991

 

I didn't see anything like it on aliexpress in a quick search...



#3 Nezgar OFFLINE  

Nezgar

    Stargunner

  • 1,332 posts
  • Location:Regina SK Canada

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:48 AM

And from digikey.. compare shipping to CZ i guess

https://www.digikey....N2071-ND/484025

 

Also see previous thread: http://atariage.com/...r-switch-stuck/



#4 Kimseo OFFLINE  

Kimseo

    Combat Commando

  • Topic Starter
  • 8 posts

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:12 AM

Digikey is really expensive !!! Are you sure the ebay seller has the right type for ATARI ?



#5 Nezgar OFFLINE  

Nezgar

    Stargunner

  • 1,332 posts
  • Location:Regina SK Canada

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:19 AM

Pretty sure the same switch in your 800XE is also in all other XL and XE's. I replaced 2 already in 130XEs from the kit I posted a picture of in the previously linked thread, which looks like the same switch, just a different colour inside. The outside facing switch is still black.

#6 xrbrevin OFFLINE  

xrbrevin

    Moonsweeper

  • 278 posts
  • Mr Ziggy loves to extend the 1050 heatsink!
  • Location:UK

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:28 PM

This bloke on UK ebay sells 5x switches for £5 quid:

https://www.ebay.co....z?ul_noapp=true

 

you may have to message him tho, i cant see any listed at the mo

 

i bought a set a while ago - heres the pic from his listing

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • switches.jpg


#7 BillC OFFLINE  

BillC

    Stargunner

  • 1,870 posts
  • Location:BC Canada

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:44 PM

And from digikey.. compare shipping to CZ i guess

https://www.digikey....N2071-ND/484025

 

Also see previous thread: http://atariage.com/...r-switch-stuck/

This 300 series switch from E-Switch is almost identical for only $3.24 versus $7.41 for the C&K

https://www.digikey....G4314-ND/668612



#8 Kimseo OFFLINE  

Kimseo

    Combat Commando

  • Topic Starter
  • 8 posts

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:56 PM

Thats great. E-switch is much cheaper... I will order it. Thank you... you can check my website http://atari.techline.cz

#9 Kyle22 OFFLINE  

Kyle22

    River Patroller

  • 3,716 posts
  • Call my BBS! telnet://broadway1.lorexddns.net
  • Location:McKees Rocks (Pittsburgh), PA

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:30 PM

I know Best has this, but (Sorry Brad) their web site is really difficult, so I couldn't find it after much searching.

 

I would give them a ring at

408-278-1070

 

13:30-17:30 P.S.T. Monday - Friday.



#10 Nezgar OFFLINE  

Nezgar

    Stargunner

  • 1,332 posts
  • Location:Regina SK Canada

Posted Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:15 PM

Oh yeah, best! So glad I have his catalog now... it has so much more than the site and much better organized... he really should just post a PDF of it, or at least not charge for it..

Looked it up: 1200XL/600XL/800XL/65XE/130XE On/Off Switch CO61913 / CO61022 / CO70006 ..... $1.25

Anyhow, I guess that's 10:30pm to 2:30am Czech Republic time. :)

#11 BillC OFFLINE  

BillC

    Stargunner

  • 1,870 posts
  • Location:BC Canada

Posted Sat Oct 13, 2018 12:05 AM

Oh yeah, best! So glad I have his catalog now... it has so much more than the site and much better organized... he really should just post a PDF of it, or at least not charge for it..

Looked it up: 1200XL/600XL/800XL/65XE/130XE On/Off Switch CO61913 / CO61022 / CO70006 ..... $1.25

Anyhow, I guess that's 10:30pm to 2:30am Czech Republic time. :)

The prices have changed since the catalog was printed, these are from the addendum.

 

Atari 1200XL vertical mount On / Off toggle switch CO61022 / CO7006 / C061913  $2.50

Atari 600XL / 800XL vertical mount On / Off toggle switch CO61022 / CO7006 / C061913  $2.50
Atari 65XE / 130XE vertical mount On / Off toggle switch CO61022 / CO7006 / C061913  $2.50

 



#12 Kimseo OFFLINE  

Kimseo

    Combat Commando

  • Topic Starter
  • 8 posts

Posted Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:44 PM

Best... I found this web in past... looks really strange but they sell interesting parts... for example 320K upgrade for 130XE... I could make some bulk order there :-)



#13 Kyle22 OFFLINE  

Kyle22

    River Patroller

  • 3,716 posts
  • Call my BBS! telnet://broadway1.lorexddns.net
  • Location:McKees Rocks (Pittsburgh), PA

Posted Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:38 PM

320 is nice, but personally, I'

 

Best... I found this web in past... looks really strange but they sell interesting parts... for example 320K upgrade for 130XE... I could make some bulk order there :-)

 

320K is nice, but, personally, I would go with the U1M.

 

Lotharek's page is here: https://lotharek.pl/...etail.php?id=56



#14 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,840 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:12 PM

hmmm peterson 320K for next to nothing or 100 dollars for a u1m... yeah...  320K easy to repair... u1m fried your f*cked. when it was 68-69 dollars it was fine... because of all it offered. Now not so much. If you have money to burn the U1M is the way to go, if not... have at it with a soldering iron...


Edited by _The Doctor__, Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:13 PM.


#15 Kimseo OFFLINE  

Kimseo

    Combat Commando

  • Topic Starter
  • 8 posts

Posted Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:59 PM

I only need to run new Atari games... and I expect more than 128K is necessary .... If there is any cheap way and easy manual how to do... let me know please :-)



#16 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,840 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:23 AM

Most run in 320 or less, there are a few demos that require more though..

I've posted the peterson upgrade with antic fix somewhere..

 

here's a slick 512k for cheap

http://www.horus.com...atari/#sram512k

 

and peterson 320k short instructions with switch mods

http://atariage.com/...hips/?p=4079782

 

long versions of the mods are a page back in the same thread for 130 and 65 machines


Edited by _The Doctor__, Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:59 AM.


#17 flashjazzcat ONLINE  

flashjazzcat

    Quadrunner

  • 14,020 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted Wed Oct 17, 2018 9:06 AM

hmmm peterson 320K for next to nothing or 100 dollars for a u1m... yeah...  320K easy to repair... u1m fried your f*cked. when it was 68-69 dollars it was fine... because of all it offered. Now not so much. If you have money to burn the U1M is the way to go, if not... have at it with a soldering iron...


Current price of 239PLN = 64USD according to XE Currency Converter.

#18 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,840 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:59 AM

not what you are going to pay with shipping and currency conversion. Last time I tried 89.64 so not a chance... Depending on where you get you memory chips how much you think a 320 or 512 costs?

 

Just visited his site, the prices have come down and are better again. still not what the combo deal of side2 and U1M bundle was but closer to reality. It doesn't show shipping or other factors anymore but does show converted pricing :)

 

Looks like you have to sign in, or if you haven't... register to get any other information.

 

If he'd bring back the lower priced combo deal this would be a no brainer for everyone.. I am sure it would be what everyone would buy first thing.

 

*edit* ---  if the AVG gets polished a little and more are made as a regular item.. good chance U1M and AVG might be a great way to go...


Edited by _The Doctor__, Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:17 PM.


#19 Level42 OFFLINE  

Level42

    River Patroller

  • 2,561 posts
  • Location:Ridderkerk, The Netherlands

Posted Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:59 AM

hmmm peterson 320K for next to nothing or 100 dollars for a u1m... yeah...  320K easy to repair... u1m fried your f*cked. when it was 68-69 dollars it was fine... because of all it offered. Now not so much. If you have money to burn the U1M is the way to go, if not... have at it with a soldering iron...


Depends on where you live, Best’s international shipping prices are crazy.

#20 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,840 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:47 AM

You don't need it shipped from best, peterson upgrades are do it yourself, just source the cheapest parts+shipping combos on epay or ali- exp baba or zzzzon and away you go.. super cheap...



#21 Kyle22 OFFLINE  

Kyle22

    River Patroller

  • 3,716 posts
  • Call my BBS! telnet://broadway1.lorexddns.net
  • Location:McKees Rocks (Pittsburgh), PA

Posted Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:28 PM

One of Bob's fav. sayings: Bunch of Wires and Stuff.

 

Messy.



#22 _The Doctor__ OFFLINE  

_The Doctor__

    Quadrunner

  • 5,840 posts
  • Location:10-0-11-00:02

Posted Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:52 PM

messy?... no hot glue or anything and mines still looking clean even with switch mod






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users