Jump to content

Photo

jzintv screen shots?


7 replies to this topic

#1 Steve Jones ONLINE  

Steve Jones

    Dragonstomper

  • 953 posts
  • Location:Toronto Canada

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 11:53 AM

Having a total brain fart here, can't find this info online.

 

When playing game using JzIntv on my MacBook, tried doing some screenshots using F11

 

where does it save them on a mac?  I know I have done this before but can't remember....



#2 nanochess OFFLINE  

nanochess

    Processorus Polyglotus

  • 5,630 posts
  • Coding something good
  • Location:Mexico City

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 11:54 AM

In the same folder from where you ran jzintv. (shot0000.gif and so)

#3 intvsteve OFFLINE  

intvsteve

    River Patroller

  • 3,200 posts
  • Location:At the keyboard

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 12:24 PM

If you're running jzintv from within the LTO Flash GUI, it can be "fun" to find where that is.... which actually reminds me to go over and report a couple of issues to LUI so I don't forget. One for LUI, one for jzintv...

 

​UPDATE: ​It appears that, based on inspecting the source, that if run from LTO Flash UI, screen shots, et. al. will be put next to jzintv.  I've logged issues to track ways to improve that behavior, as it may simply fail due to file system permissions (e.g. Windows install location), or simply be too obscure to easily find (e.g. Mac).



#4 mthompson OFFLINE  

mthompson

    Dragonstomper

  • 845 posts
  • Location:Northern Illinois, USA

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 1:42 PM

In my experience, you'll get higher resolution (better for boxes?) if you do a normal screenshot, which is saved to the desktop.



#5 Steve Jones ONLINE  

Steve Jones

    Dragonstomper

  • Topic Starter
  • 953 posts
  • Location:Toronto Canada

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 2:45 PM

That worked better Mark, I was playing full screen so didn't think of that.

Tricky part was doing the command - shift - 4 - drag mouse while simultaneously playing the game and trying not to die. 

I got it though, thanks.

 

Also noticed I'm still using jzintv 1.0 on my macbook, should I be upgrading to a newer version?



#6 mr_me OFFLINE  

mr_me

    River Patroller

  • 3,523 posts
  • Location:Ontario

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 3:06 PM

And doing a system screenshot gives you the aspect ratio you want.

I think Jzintv has been at version 1.0x for over ten years. You can look at the file date, otherwise it's hard to tell what version you have.

#7 mthompson OFFLINE  

mthompson

    Dragonstomper

  • 845 posts
  • Location:Northern Illinois, USA

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 3:08 PM

Pro tip: pause the game with a Command-P at the right moment and then get your screen grab. If you're playing in full screen, you can capture the whole thing quickly with a Cmd-Shift-3.

 

The latest jzIntv can be downloaded from http://spatula-city.org/~im14u2c/intv. Looks like the latest version came out May 9 of this year, so yours might be old.


Edited by mthompson, Thu Nov 8, 2018 3:53 PM.


#8 Steve Jones ONLINE  

Steve Jones

    Dragonstomper

  • Topic Starter
  • 953 posts
  • Location:Toronto Canada

Posted Thu Nov 8, 2018 4:22 PM

awesome, thanks for the tips






0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users