IGNORED

Ultimate Wizard Video Overview for Commodore 64

ballyalley

I don't usually post into the Commodore forum here on AtariAge (I think that this is my first time), but my friend Chris and I created a short video overview, about thirteen minutes long, of Ultimate Wizard for the Commodore 64, a game written in 1984 by Sean Moore and Steve Luedders for Progressive Peripherals & Software. This Jumpman-like game was published in 1986 by Electronic Arts. If you're a Commodore 64 fan, then you've probably heard of this game. This is not-quite-my-first-time playing it, but it's obvious in this video that I'm not familiar with this game anymore.

We created this video as a test to see how good it would turn out. All our comments are off-the-cuff. This isn't perfection, but it was fun to make and, I hope, to watch too. Chris and I are astonished at how the quality of the C64 emulation held up in this video when "captured" using OBS Studio. Along with Adobe Premiere Elements and Audacity, we were able to put this video together pretty quickly.

You can watch the video on YouTube :

You can also watch or download the video from Archive.org:

https://archive.org/details/UltimateWizardCommodore64ElectronicArts1986

If you have memories of play Wizard, then please post them here, as I'd love to hear about them.

Adam
  • Like 5

I never played or heard of this game BitD, but I have played it now. I REALLY like Jumpman, so this game is right up my alley. I wish I had played it back then.

As a comment on the video - I don't usually finish watching videos where the players obviously have not played the game and don't understand how to play. I know there is value in seeing someone discover a game for the first time and figure out the nuances, but I just don't really enjoy those videos. I'd prefer to maybe see some of that, but mostly I'm looking for a deeper explanation of the features and nuances.